5,599,337 Members 38,030 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help Htc One stuck on HTC white screen.(Bricked)

Tip us?
 
lilfil3
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Frankfort
Post [Q] Help Htc One stuck on HTC white screen.(Bricked)

I tried rooting my brothers phone (htc one) and I got an error when I tried to flash a cyanogenmod rom. I found a video on youtube that told me to edit something in it which i proceeded to do. Then i rebooted. The phone was black and i could only get into recovery mode. It wouldn't turn on. So then I cleared some stuff and not there are like no options in recovery mode. All that is on the screen is a white screen with the HTC letters. Please help!!!!!!!!
 
cr1960
Old
#2  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 273
Posts: 1,340
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfil3 View Post
I tried rooting my brothers phone (htc one) and I got an error when I tried to flash a cyanogenmod rom. I found a video on youtube that told me to edit something in it which i proceeded to do. Then i rebooted. The phone was black and i could only get into recovery mode. It wouldn't turn on. So then I cleared some stuff and not there are like no options in recovery mode. All that is on the screen is a white screen with the HTC letters. Please help!!!!!!!!
what did you edit and what did you clean out??

HTC M7 (One)
ROM: Renovate
 
LibertyMarine
Old
#3  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 425
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilfil3 View Post
I tried rooting my brothers phone (htc one) and I got an error when I tried to flash a cyanogenmod rom. I found a video on youtube that told me to edit something in it which i proceeded to do. Then i rebooted. The phone was black and i could only get into recovery mode. It wouldn't turn on. So then I cleared some stuff and not there are like no options in recovery mode. All that is on the screen is a white screen with the HTC letters. Please help!!!!!!!!
you may follow this guide here:

[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

This should help you. If you still have questions, I'll support you there, in this thread
Feel free to hit the thanks button if I helped
Remember - Quote or mention me if you expect an answer!
[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

Proud owner of a 315p Explorer
 
lilfil3
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Frankfort
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr1960 View Post
what did you edit and what did you clean out??
I formated the system, cache, data, firmware/mdm, firmware/q6, data and /data/media.
I changed updater-script to a txt file then deleted something from there. This is what a guy told me to do on youtube and when i changed it back and flashed the rom it got messed up. Then i cleared everything.
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
Follow the guide above to load a rom on your device.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes