Post Reply

Prompt Swich ROM

OP roud9

9th February 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hi,

I have Cromi 5.3 and I wanted to switch to cm 10.2, but I can't flash the ROM. My bootloader version is 10.6.1.27.5 and I have TWRP 2.5.0.0, but I have that strange splitted windows issue so I used fastboot instead. First, I did those commands :
then I did this : ,
but that didn't work. I can flash a recovery, but not a ROM

I dont know what to do to install without bricking my tablet.

Thanks
Last edited by roud9; 9th February 2014 at 07:21 PM.
9th February 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 380
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roud9

Hi,

I have Cromi 5.3 and I wanted to switch to cm 10.2, but I can't flash the ROM. My bootloader version is 10.6.1.27.5 and I have TWRP 2.5.0.0, but I have that strange splitted windows issue so I used fastboot instead. First, I did those commands : , then I did this : , but that didn't work. I can flash a recovery, but not a ROM

I dont know what to do to install without bricking my tablet.

Thanks

Does the recovery work when you flash a recent 2.6.3.0 -42 TWRP?
9th February 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hi,

I just flashed it and I have the same problem

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th February 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #4  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 380
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roud9

Hi,

I just flashed it and I have the same problem

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

On the split screen, can you confirm that 2.6.3.0 is actually on the device, or if it failed despite what fastboot said.
9th February 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

On the split screen, can you confirm that 2.6.3.0 is actually on the device, or if it failed despite what fastboot said.

On the picture, I have the 2.6.3.2 version, but I also tried 2.6.3.0 with the same result :

Last edited by roud9; 9th February 2014 at 08:01 PM.
9th February 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #6  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 380
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Look up Buster's recovery script in the general section and try using that. It should reset the device completely.
9th February 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

Look up Buster's recovery script in the general section and try using that. It should reset the device completely.

Hi,

Thanks, I solved the problem by installing the stock rom and put back twrp 2.6.3.0 but I still can't install cm 10.2, it says '' Unable to find partition size for '/recovery' " and '' Unable to find partition size for '/boot'
9th February 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #8  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 380
 
1,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roud9

Hi,

Thanks, I solved the problem by installing the stock rom and put back twrp 2.6.3.0 but I still can't install cm 10.2, it says '' Unable to find partition size for '/recovery' " and '' Unable to find partition size for '/boot'

My personal advice would be to flash 2.6.3.1 TWRP and then install a KitKat ROM, or CM11 in your case. It is much faster anyways.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmendonc2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I chose omnirom instead thanks for your help

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank