Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Not connected to network

OP liobeir

2nd March 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag waasmunster
Thanks Meter: 15
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hi,

Friend of mine could not boot so we flashed the stockfirm and everything is working but we can not call or send messages but we do have signalbars. We're from belgium I flashed a belgium/luxembourg firmware. Normally I would flash an open europe firmware but I can't seem te find it...

Any help or links to the right firmware for belgium? Open europe?

Grts guys!
2nd March 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #2  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir

Hi,

Friend of mine could not boot so we flashed the stockfirm and everything is working but we can not call or send messages but we do have signalbars. We're from belgium I flashed a belgium/luxembourg firmware. Normally I would flash an open europe firmware but I can't seem te find it...

Any help or links to the right firmware for belgium? Open europe?

Grts guys!



Have you tried here ?
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/2/
2nd March 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag waasmunster
Thanks Meter: 15
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

Have you tried here ?
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/2/

Yess but none for belgium or open europe... So I downloaded one from google... It said belgium/luxembourg, we flashed it and yeah everything went well but he could not call. Tried making new APN with the right entries but still nothing... I guess we just have to find the right firmware... Or other modem?
2nd March 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #4  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir

Yess but none for belgium or open europe... So I downloaded one from google... It said belgium/luxembourg, we flashed it and yeah everything went well but he could not call. Tried making new APN with the right entries but still nothing... I guess we just have to find the right firmware... Or other modem?

Are you trying to tie into ATT or another carrier?
2nd March 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag waasmunster
Thanks Meter: 15
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

Are you trying to tie into ATT or another carrier?

Well we have the international... I know I posted it in the wrong forum (also posted it in the right one already too)...

He messed up with overclocking (although I told him to stay off if you don't know how to use it) and the phone didn't pass the bootscreens...
So yeah we flashed that firmware... We were glad the phone booted again but a little later we discovered that we could not call... So yeah... That's why I'm here... Can we flash a firmware from uk? Does it matter? I know it matters that it's ATT, International or verizon... But does it matter what country?
2nd March 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #6  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
So the phone model is a 7100 series?
I agree with you firmware sounds like its fine. The right modem should fix it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd March 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag waasmunster
Thanks Meter: 15
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

So the phone model is a 7100 series?
I agree with you firmware sounds like its fine. The right modem should fix it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Jip it's N7100...how do I check which modem we need? Do I need a belgian modem or does the modem need to be the same as the firmware version? Sorry for the noobquestion but I don't know a lot about these modemthings I just look for a good rom to stay with
3rd March 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #8  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir

Jip it's N7100...how do I check which modem we need? Do I need a belgian modem or does the modem need to be the same as the firmware version? Sorry for the noobquestion but I don't know a lot about these modemthings I just look for a good rom to stay with

Looks like there's some cool stuff here.
Modem list for your phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2044937

ROM list
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...mc&output=html
The Following User Says Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag waasmunster
Thanks Meter: 15
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dicksteele

Looks like there's some cool stuff here.
Modem list for your phone
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2044937

ROM list
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...mc&output=html

Thanks man... He managed to fix it... Got a message from him this night. I will send him the romlist!

Again... Thanks!
3rd March 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #10  
dicksteele's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 1,466
 
2,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liobeir

Thanks man... He managed to fix it... Got a message from him this night. I will send him the romlist!

Again... Thanks!

Most excellent

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to dicksteele For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes