5,603,981 Members 43,652 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone now has no OS!

Tip us?
 
jamesbond_28_007
Old
#1  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Default Phone now has no OS!

Had LG G2 2 hours

Rooted, TWRP installed. Downloaded new ROM and copied to storage (whilst phone was running). Booted in to recovery wiped Rom (stupidly) then went to install new Rom which is not there. So I have no OS...

Unless it's in a weird directory I need to copy it across again however Mount under TWRP settings does not bring up windows explorer to allow me to copy it again (USB Drivers all installed I thought after root process). Had it got an SD card slot I could have burnt it to that in my PC and then put it in the phone.

Any ideas please
Current Device: Galaxy S3
Rom: Several
 
bender_007
Old
#2  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 493
Posts: 953
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Slavonija
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007 View Post
Had LG G2 2 hours

Rooted, TWRP installed. Downloaded new ROM and copied to storage (whilst phone was running). Booted in to recovery wiped Rom (stupidly) then went to install new Rom which is not there. So I have no OS...

Unless it's in a weird directory I need to copy it across again however Mount under TWRP settings does not bring up windows explorer to allow me to copy it again (USB Drivers all installed I thought after root process). Had it got an SD card slot I could have burnt it to that in my PC and then put it in the phone.

Any ideas please
"adb sideload" -> please type into the searchbox. Would help you a little more but busy currently. however this will help you.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic3279781_2.gif
 
ckyy
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 643
Join Date: May 2013
So you wiped your complete storage? lol.
Try to sideload your rom.
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-sideload.html
 
jamesbond_28_007
Old
#4  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyy View Post
So you wiped your complete storage? lol.
Try to sideload your rom.
http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...-sideload.html
Yes nightmare. And ADB doesnt look for the faint hearted either. is there no way of mounting in TWRP?
Current Device: Galaxy S3
Rom: Several
 
ckyy
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 643
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007 View Post
Yes nightmare. And ADB doesnt look for the faint hearted either. is there no way of mounting in TWRP?
I wouldn't bother trying to get it to work. Sideloading is way faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
1. Download and install it. Put the rom inside ADB folder. Put twrp in sideload mode.
2. Open your adb folder and shift-right click. Select open command propt here.
3. This is what you type in your CMD -> adb sideload flash.zip (flash.zip is obviously replaced by your rom name).
 
jamesbond_28_007
Old
#6  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckyy View Post
I wouldn't bother trying to get it to work. Sideloading is way faster.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2588979
1. Download and install it. Put the rom inside ADB folder. Put twrp in sideload mode.
2. Open your adb folder and shift-right click. Select open command propt here.
3. This is what you type in your CMD -> adb sideload flash.zip (flash.zip is obviously replaced by your rom name).
Thanks. 'device not found'...
Current Device: Galaxy S3
Rom: Several
 
ckyy
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 643
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007 View Post
Thanks. 'device not found'...
Have you installed all drivers?

Gesendet von meinem LG-D802 mit Tapatalk
 
jamesbond_28_007
Old
#8  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007 View Post
Thanks. 'device not found'...
Ok. Needed google universal ADB driver by Koush (as windows 8). So it reached 100% but phone back on LG flashscreen...
Current Device: Galaxy S3
Rom: Several
 
jamesbond_28_007
Old
#9  
jamesbond_28_007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 361
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond_28_007 View Post
Ok. Needed google universal ADB driver by Koush (as windows 8). So it reached 100% but phone back on LG flashscreen...
All good. Thanks for all the help and apologies for being such a muppet.
Current Device: Galaxy S3
Rom: Several

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more