FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] AOSP keyboard with 5 rows (numbers on top)

1,178 posts
Thanks Meter: 193
 
By greekunit690, Senior Member on 7th January 2014, 12:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Not my doing but I thought I'd share as its working great on the last four aosp (both 4.3 and 4.4) ROMs I've used. Try it out!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2590904

Thanks to BlueJack22

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to greekunit690 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift greekunit690 Ad-Free
 
 
9th January 2014, 08:58 PM |#2  
PapaMag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandy, Utah
Thanks Meter: 4,664
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm liking the keyboard so far really like the numbers on top, thanks again
10th January 2014, 04:27 AM |#3  
LuRock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,120
 
More
Wow I likes!:thumbup: One of the few things I missed from Sammy Kitkat feels more complete..

S4KitKat
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1389328009643.jpg
Views:	1090
Size:	153.2 KB
ID:	2505656  
The Following User Says Thank You to LuRock For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LuRock Ad-Free
10th January 2014, 12:24 PM |#4  
greekunit690's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Islandia, NY
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Totally agree. There's no reason so have so much screen real estate and no be able to use it.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to greekunit690 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift greekunit690 Ad-Free
26th January 2014, 05:53 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greekunit690

Not my doing but I thought I'd share as its working great on the last four aosp (both 4.3 and 4.4) ROMs I've used. Try it out!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2590904

Thanks to BlueJack22

Sent from my SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 2

op what are the changes done to the file ?? are you making changes on the build.prop to show the 5th row ??? the reason why I ask is because if you have multiple keyboard languages it doesn't show the number row for the other languages.

Thanks.
26th January 2014, 01:47 PM |#6  
greekunit690's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Islandia, NY
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emenny81

op what are the changes done to the file ?? are you making changes on the build.prop to show the 5th row ??? the reason why I ask is because if you have multiple keyboard languages it doesn't show the number row for the other languages.

Thanks.

As far as I know it's not just a build prop change its a completely new keyboard. I'm not the original maker I just thought aosp users on the s4 would like this more than just the plain 4 row

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2
27th January 2014, 01:24 AM |#7  
KeeperOfThePizza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
I'd use it if there was an apk.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 02:17 AM |#8  
greekunit690's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Islandia, NY
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xamadeix

I'd use it if there was an apk.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

...? It is an apk

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2
13th February 2014, 04:03 AM |#9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by xamadeix

I'd use it if there was an apk.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

No need to switch to system. just install like any other apk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes