FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Bluetooth audio problem

1,159 posts
Thanks Meter: 95
 
By shahzaib.khan, Senior Member on 11th February 2014, 06:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guyz i need to share my problem with you guyz.first of all i would like to say 136 firmware is the best till now but only there is one problem i am facing since i upgraded. Whenever i am playing the audio in my car audio system which have bluetooth functionality the audio gets broken sometime and it came again after few seconds but the thing is there is no problem when i am listening to the headphones or loud speaker, this problem only occurs while playing audio through bluetooth.

Plx guyz let me know if there is a solution for this issue

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
 
11th February 2014, 06:44 PM |#2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
If you don't have problem with other devices that mean is the Car Audio causing the problem, not the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 07:19 PM |#3  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Dude i am not saying that i checked with other bluetooth devices. I jus said i checked with load speakers and headphone jack not with any bluetooth device except car sterio. And by the way it was working very good with 4.2.2 m using since 4 months

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
11th February 2014, 08:21 PM |#4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahzaib.khan

Dude i am not saying that i checked with other bluetooth devices. I jus said i checked with load speakers and headphone jack not with any bluetooth device except car sterio. And by the way it was working very good with 4.2.2 m using since 4 months

Flash the "Baseband" only from 4.2.2 on 4.3 with Flashtool.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 08:23 PM |#5  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Are you sure 4.2.2 baseband is related to this problem? And baseband will work in 4.3?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
11th February 2014, 08:55 PM |#6  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahzaib.khan

Are you sure 4.2.2 baseband is related to this problem?

If I am not wrong Baseband is a package with all the radio frequency needed for the phone to work properly. BTW, you can flash back the baseband for 4.3 in the same way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shahzaib.khan

And baseband will work in 4.3?

Downloade the right 4.2.2 FTF, the one where bluetooth was working, and via Flashtool exclude everything except Baseband and flash it on 4.3. It will work, this was confirmed by users with weak radio signals.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 11:25 PM |#7  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Thanks ill try it tomorrow again

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2014, 08:39 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

If I am not wrong Baseband is a package with all the radio frequency needed for the phone to work properly. BTW, you can flash back the baseband for 4.3 in the same way.



Downloade the right 4.2.2 FTF, the one where bluetooth was working, and via Flashtool exclude everything except Baseband and flash it on 4.3. It will work, this was confirmed by users with weak radio signals.

i have just flashed baseband from 4.2.2 (257).

will feedback if it works.
12th February 2014, 08:52 AM |#9  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunlianghere

i have just flashed baseband from 4.2.2 (257).

will feedback if it works.

The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 04:37 PM |#10  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Thnx alot it worked.

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes