Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bluetooth audio problem

OP shahzaib.khan

11th February 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #1  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hey guyz i need to share my problem with you guyz.first of all i would like to say 136 firmware is the best till now but only there is one problem i am facing since i upgraded. Whenever i am playing the audio in my car audio system which have bluetooth functionality the audio gets broken sometime and it came again after few seconds but the thing is there is no problem when i am listening to the headphones or loud speaker, this problem only occurs while playing audio through bluetooth.

Plx guyz let me know if there is a solution for this issue

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
11th February 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
If you don't have problem with other devices that mean is the Car Audio causing the problem, not the phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #3  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Dude i am not saying that i checked with other bluetooth devices. I jus said i checked with load speakers and headphone jack not with any bluetooth device except car sterio. And by the way it was working very good with 4.2.2 m using since 4 months

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
11th February 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahzaib.khan

Dude i am not saying that i checked with other bluetooth devices. I jus said i checked with load speakers and headphone jack not with any bluetooth device except car sterio. And by the way it was working very good with 4.2.2 m using since 4 months

Flash the "Baseband" only from 4.2.2 on 4.3 with Flashtool.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #5  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Are you sure 4.2.2 baseband is related to this problem? And baseband will work in 4.3?

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
11th February 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #6  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahzaib.khan

Are you sure 4.2.2 baseband is related to this problem?

If I am not wrong Baseband is a package with all the radio frequency needed for the phone to work properly. BTW, you can flash back the baseband for 4.3 in the same way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shahzaib.khan

And baseband will work in 4.3?

Downloade the right 4.2.2 FTF, the one where bluetooth was working, and via Flashtool exclude everything except Baseband and flash it on 4.3. It will work, this was confirmed by users with weak radio signals.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #7  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Thanks ill try it tomorrow again

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
12th February 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

If I am not wrong Baseband is a package with all the radio frequency needed for the phone to work properly. BTW, you can flash back the baseband for 4.3 in the same way.



Downloade the right 4.2.2 FTF, the one where bluetooth was working, and via Flashtool exclude everything except Baseband and flash it on 4.3. It will work, this was confirmed by users with weak radio signals.

i have just flashed baseband from 4.2.2 (257).

will feedback if it works.
12th February 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #9  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 616
 
2,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunlianghere

i have just flashed baseband from 4.2.2 (257).

will feedback if it works.

The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th February 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #10  
shahzaib.khan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag riyadh
Thanks Meter: 95
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Thnx alot it worked.

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes