Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more
Thread Deleted

Remove Battery icon on the taskbar with clock.

OP mazam

4th May 2006, 07:46 AM   |  #1  
mazam's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Try this...
HKLM/software/microsoft/shell
add new dword ShowTitleBarClock dword=1

softreset....and enjoy..
only works with AKU2.2 only which atom have.

FYI atom got AKU2.2.1
4th May 2006, 08:23 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 4
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
It doesn't work. This Dword is removing during soft reset. I can't save it. I use Resco Registry AddIn
4th May 2006, 08:43 AM   |  #3  
mazam's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by kropotov

It doesn't work. This Dword is removing during soft reset. I can't save it. I use Resco Registry AddIn

remember to exit resco (menu->exit) registry, not just tapping the x on the top.. wait for 20 second and reset.
4th May 2006, 09:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 4
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
GREATE!!! Many Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Working!!! Cool!!!
5th May 2006, 03:50 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
How to show both Date & Clock in the taskbar?
5th May 2006, 05:23 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Tried this?
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...5_Tweaks_Other
Quote:

Change the display of the clock in the taskbar
The clock in the taskbar can be changed to show not only the time, but also the date, or just the date, or nothing at all.
To show nothing:

Code:
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\TBOpt = 0 (DWORD decimal)
To show just the clock:
Code:
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\TBOpt = 1 (DWORD decimal)
To show just the date:
Code:
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\TBOpt = 2 (DWORD decimal)
To show both the date and the clock:
Code:
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\TBOpt = 3 (DWORD decimal)
Note 1: If you switch to the Analog clock display, the date will remain visible -through- the Analog clock
Note 2: Setting the clock to show 'nothing' will still keep the reserved space, showing the taskbar background, and obscure any icons that will shift to the right.
Note 3: Your date may get obscured by the space reserved for the OK/Close button in the top-right. You can fix this my adding spaces at the end of your 'Short Date Format'. See also the tweak on 'Change the Short Date Format'

( requires a soft reset, I believe )
5th May 2006, 09:19 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Thanks ZeBoxx. It works!!!
5th May 2006, 09:23 AM   |  #8  
Member
Maldives
Thanks Meter: 0
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
i donno :? but it seems tht the registry keys i create and edits i make are gone wen i softreset.. tried with resco registry editor and phm regedit.. y does my atom's registry dont save the changes i make?
5th May 2006, 11:21 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10
915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Make sure you either
- wait a little while after changing the registry
or
- use the shutdown feature; press and hold the on/off button, it'll pop up a question asking if you really want to shut down (on Wizard anyway - I suspect it's a WM5 feature, so it should be on Atom as well).
5th May 2006, 06:36 PM   |  #10  
Mastiff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Doesn't work on the Atom. It will suspend when you release the button no matter if you've held it down for one or 20 seconds.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes