Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] going back to stock rom

OP giridhargp

20th February 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 63
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Am in carbon ROM. I want to go back to stock. And I don't want to relock bootloader.
If I flash 15.1.c.2.8 if that enough?
Or should flash kernel?
After reading threads in web I got confused .

update:
trying to flash stock firmware but not happening
i get this error


20/010/2014 23:10:49 - INFO - Flashtool Version 0.9.11.0 built on 2013-06-04 22:50:00
20/010/2014 23:10:54 - INFO - Device disconnected
20/011/2014 23:11:11 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
20/011/2014 23:11:24 - INFO - Selected C1905_Moneylatentoi_ / 15.1.C.2.8 / world
20/011/2014 23:11:25 - INFO - Preparing files for flashing
20/011/2014 23:11:58 - INFO - Please connect your device into flashmode.
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - INFO - Opening device for R/W
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - INFO - Start Flashing
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - INFO - Processing loader
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - INFO - Checking header
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - INFO - Ending flash session
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - ERROR -
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - ERROR - Error flashing. Aborted
20/011/2014 23:11:59 - INFO - Device connected in flash mode
20/012/2014 23:12:05 - INFO - Device disconnected

what to do now?
Sent from my C1905 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by giridhargp; 20th February 2014 at 06:46 PM.
21st February 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #2  
krazzyK's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
From your description it seems that the downloaded firmware is corrupted....
try a fresh download...



hit thanks if helped..
The Following User Says Thank You to krazzyK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes