Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,230 Members 47,880 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC ONE 801s (International) Update to 4.4.2 lost data connection

Tip us?
 
3py0n
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2010
Unhappy [Q] HTC ONE 801s (International) Update to 4.4.2 lost data connection

I am using an international version of the HTC ONE 801s and after I updated to 4.4.2 last night I realized that I don't have data connection.

I can still make calls, data is turned on from the looks of it but I don't get data. Wifi works fine.

Anyone else have this issue?

Oh yea I'm with Rogers.

Please help T.T
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3py0n View Post
I am using an international version of the HTC ONE 801s and after I updated to 4.4.2 last night I realized that I don't have data connection.

I can still make calls, data is turned on from the looks of it but I don't get data. Wifi works fine.

Anyone else have this issue?

Oh yea I'm with Rogers.

Please help T.T
first dial *#*#4636#*#* to open the phone test menu. Select ''phone info'' and then make sure preferred network type is set to ''GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto''.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
3py0n
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2010
yea it is set to that currently. But no go
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 14th February 2014 at 08:24 PM.) Reason: typo
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3py0n View Post
yea it is set to that currently. But no go
Is your APN settings is correctly set for Rogers? If yes try deleting your rogers APN and create a new one.

btw don't forget to quote or mention me if you want me to receive a notification of you reply.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
3py0n
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
Is your APN settings is correctly set for Rogers? If yes try deleting your rogers APN and create a new one.

btw don't forget to quote or mention me if you want me to receive a notification of you reply.
Currently my APN list is empty lol...I clicked the options and "reset to default" and it completed but there is still nothing here.
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 14th February 2014 at 08:33 PM.)
#6  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3py0n View Post
Currently my APN list is empty lol...I clicked the options and "reset to default" and it completed but there is still nothing here.
ok so create a new APN and name it ''Rogers LTE''

set those values manually:

APN: ltemobile.apn
MMSC: http://mms.gprs.rogers.com
proxy mms: 10.128.1.69
MMS port: 80
MCC: 302
MNC: 720

it should work with this
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
3py0n
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
ok so create a new APN and name it ''Rogers LTE''

set those values manually:

APN: ltemobile.apn
MMSC: http://mms.gprs.rogers.com
proxy mms: 10.128.1.69
MMS port: 80
MCC: 302
MNC: 720

it should work with this
YES!!! I think it worked. I see the "H+" or "3G" or "E" beside the bars.

Will probably get data later when I have better reception.

Thank you

Any idea why the APN was removed?
 
alray
Old
#8  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3py0n View Post
YES!!! I think it worked. I see the "H+" or "3G" or "E" beside the bars.

Will probably get data later when I have better reception.

Thank you

Any idea why the APN was removed?
it happens randomly sometimes after an update. Idk why. I guess Rogers screwed somthing in their ota update. I saw the same thing on my friend's SGS4. Hes with Rogers too and he lost is apn after the OTA.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
3py0n
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
it happens randomly sometimes after an update. Idk why. I guess Rogers screwed somthing in their ota update. I saw the same thing on my friend's SGS4. Hes with Rogers too and he lost is apn after the OTA.
Well regardless, thank you very much for your help Saved my phone.
 
alray
Old
#10  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,051
Posts: 2,714
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3py0n View Post
Well regardless, thank you very much for your help Saved my phone.
np
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot

Tags
4.4.2, data problems, htc one
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes