Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

Flashing diferent device ROM

OP Prashantthemusicvirus

11th February 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Can I flash any ROM to my xolo a600
11th February 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prashantthemusicvirus

Can I flash any ROM to my xolo a600

yes
11th February 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kentoyq

yes

am sorry.. but I meant to say.. CAN I FLASH ANY ROM (of any device) if NO.. then can I flash ROMs of the devices having same Chipset or do I have to check anything else apart from the Chipset.. before flashing
11th February 2014, 03:46 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prashantthemusicvirus

am sorry.. but I meant to say.. CAN I FLASH ANY ROM (of any device) if NO.. then can I flash ROMs of the devices having same Chipset or do I have to check anything else apart from the Chipset.. before flashing

no no! you can't it may brick ur device
18th February 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Olrite.. then how will I find a custom ROMs.. for any device
18th February 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prashantthemusicvirus

Can I flash any ROM to my xolo a600

It's not possible, Rom needs to be stable to your device
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank