Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,512 Members 41,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] RUU backwards from the 4.13.651.1

Tip us?
 
kdkirk08
Old
(Last edited by kdkirk08; 11th February 2014 at 08:34 AM.) Reason: solved
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Thumbs up [Q] RUU backwards from the 4.13.651.1

has anybody tried too RUU backwards after taking the 4.3 update?
about to give it a try. i havent seen anybody post about it yet, other than "try it and tell us how it goes"

okay i just did it using viperuu and it was good. no problems
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to kdkirk08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9,060
Posts: 10,406
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Excellent. Thanks for testing!
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kdkirk08
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback View Post
Excellent. Thanks for testing!
not a problem, on a side note the only reason i ran the RUU was because my bluetooth stopped working. it worked on the odex version but when i flashed the deodex of 4.3 it stopped. (clean flash btw) so i swapped back to the odex version and it still didnt work. RUU'd and still nothing. taken it back to sprint in the morning.

but yes you can switch back to older firmware fine with no problems.
 
Magnum_Enforcer
Old
#4  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,883
Posts: 3,515
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Good to know this works:thumbup:

Sent from my EVO LTE
 
AarSyl
Old
#5  
AarSyl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 727
Posts: 1,799
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NJ
This is just an FYI for anyone who wants to use VipeRUU, but can't get it to work, or doesn't have access to a computer. If you open the zip file, you will find a file called "rom.zip." If you change this filename to PJ75IMG.zip, and place it on the root of your ext sd card, it will run the entire RUU as normal.

It also leaves your bootloader unlocked. I used this to return back to stock (in appearance) and get Sprint to order my a new phone. Now, I'm back on Sense 5, fully restored in under an hour (without a nandroid).
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AarSyl For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chico260
Old
#6  
chico260's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 254
Join Date: Nov 2013
Very good to know!

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
 
jlechner
Old
#7  
jlechner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 1,020
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
For the sake of being precautions, I can do the unofficial update from captain and then viperuu to go back to older roms. Correct?

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
My R1 ran 4,000,000 in quadrant....
 
kdkirk08
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
Correct

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to kdkirk08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kdkirk08
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jul 2013
With the new firmware you can only run his sense 5 Rom or chubz 5.5
But if you need to go back to older roms without the updated partitions (or want to) you can run viperuu to get back.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to kdkirk08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jlechner
Old
#10  
jlechner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 1,020
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdkirk08 View Post
With the new firmware you can only run his sense 5 Rom or chubz 5.5
But if you need to go back to older roms without the updated partitions (or want to) you can run viperuu to get back.

Sent from my EVO using xda app-developers app
Perfect. Thank you sir.
My R1 ran 4,000,000 in quadrant....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes