Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,661 Members 45,135 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] DN3 v3.2 freeze and fc problem

Tip us?
 
dgxianxin
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2012
Exclamation [Q] DN3 v3.2 freeze and fc problem

Hi, I just installed this rom and I admit it, this is the best rom I have ever used so far. However I encountered problems from my 1st day of using it. My phone keeps forced restart everytime I simple things such as restoring backup using titanium backup, and also when I charged overnight, my phone freezed so that I need to pull out the battery.
Any idea what might cause this? And how to solve this?

I used to use rooted stock kernel stock rom 4.1.2 from samsung, then I installed tigra rom v4 without flashing mj5 bootloader, I only flashed dr ketan wifi fix patch. Then before I installed this rom, I used "clean install rom" in philz recovery after that I installed dn3 v3.2.

Did I miss some steps here?
Do I need to full wipe using philz recovery or it is sufficoent with its "clean install rom"?
Or maybe this problem has relation with bootloader? Do I need to flash it with mj5? Bcs I didnt make any change on it since I dont have any idea with bootloader.

Please help me, I really love this rom, and I want to make it in my phone for a long time. I have looked for the same problem with me in this thread n couldnt find any answer. Thank you in advance,
 
Androidwizzard
Old
(Last edited by Androidwizzard; 13th February 2014 at 12:06 PM.)
#2  
Androidwizzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 409
Posts: 963
Join Date: Nov 2013
First I would try Dr. Ketan's reboot and wifi fix http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...18&postcount=3

Second option, if no help from the fix, you might flash mj5 BL.
The Following User Says Thank You to Androidwizzard For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
geekynoob
Old
#3  
geekynoob's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2172
Posts: 2,925
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgxianxin View Post
Hi, I just installed this rom and I admit it, this is the best rom I have ever used so far. However I encountered problems from my 1st day of using it. My phone keeps forced restart everytime I simple things such as restoring backup using titanium backup, and also when I charged overnight, my phone freezed so that I need to pull out the battery.
Any idea what might cause this? And how to solve this?

I used to use rooted stock kernel stock rom 4.1.2 from samsung, then I installed tigra rom v4 without flashing mj5 bootloader, I only flashed dr ketan wifi fix patch. Then before I installed this rom, I used "clean install rom" in philz recovery after that I installed dn3 v3.2.

Did I miss some steps here?
Do I need to full wipe using philz recovery or it is sufficoent with its "clean install rom"?
Or maybe this problem has relation with bootloader? Do I need to flash it with mj5? Bcs I didnt make any change on it since I dont have any idea with bootloader.

Please help me, I really love this rom, and I want to make it in my phone for a long time. I have looked for the same problem with me in this thread n couldnt find any answer. Thank you in advance,

its the bootloader that causes issues..!! Avoid restoring apps to avoid further issues..!! Rest all should be happy and nippy
Give a Chance to a New Developer..!! Xda is just not about Fanboyism..
It's about encouraging a person who is investing his/her time and resources for you.. For FREE..!!
The Following User Says Thank You to geekynoob For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dgxianxin
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androidwizzard View Post
First I would try Dr. Ketan's reboot and wifi fix http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...18&postcount=3

Second option, if no help from the fix, you might flash mj5 BL.
thanks for the reply, can i just straightly flash boot loader without wiping again, i mean i wiped it on first place before installation of this rom, then i restored n downloaded some apps in it, can i just straightly flash it afterwards?
 
dgxianxin
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by geekynoob View Post
its the bootloader that causes issues..!! Avoid restoring apps to avoid further issues..!! Rest all should be happy and nippy
thanks for the reply . i had tried that way, i fresh-installed all my apps using google account, i mean i freshly installed all the apps from playstore when i log in my google account (google stores all the apps i have installed, and freshly installed all the apps i used to use back to my new rom from playstore). any suggestion?
 
Androidwizzard
Old
#6  
Androidwizzard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 409
Posts: 963
Join Date: Nov 2013
You can only flash BL with PC-Odin PDA look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2500823
The Following User Says Thank You to Androidwizzard For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nitol
Old
#7  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3058
Posts: 3,439
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: dhaka
Hope after flashing the boot loader your problem is solved.
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
NiToL mArUf
Using GT P-1000
HTC HD with GB 2.37
Galaxy Note2
Galaxy Tab 3
 
Kiloy
Old
#8  
Kiloy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2013
That also happened to me. Flash the MJ5 bootloader. I flashed the "BL_N7100XXUEMJ5_1903221_REV04_user_low_ship.t ar" using ODIN 3.09
to be specific. Then I downloaded the :samsung info" app to check if my patching is successful.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes