Post Reply

Outgoing Calls?

OP Lanman1978

15th February 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Anyone having issues with there being no ringtone for outgoing calls? My T-Mo G2 does not ring when calling some numbers. I called T-Mo and they said it is not an issue with the phone itself but rather the network and they will have it fixed in 72 hours. Overall I am very impressed with the level of customer service provided to me. I am just curious if anyone else with a d801 is having the same issue.
15th February 2014, 06:21 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanman1978

Anyone having issues with there being no ringtone for outgoing calls? My T-Mo G2 does not ring when calling some numbers. I called T-Mo and they said it is not an issue with the phone itself but rather the network and they will have it fixed in 72 hours. Overall I am very impressed with the level of customer service provided to me. I am just curious if anyone else with a d801 is having the same issue.


This belongs in the Q&A SECTION http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g2/help
The Following User Says Thank You to El Killer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 05:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Well I thought I would post it here because it seems to be specific to T-Mobile. Please forgive me if I seem to have posted this in the wrong place.

Quote:
Originally Posted by El Killer

This belongs in the Q&A SECTION http://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g2/help

16th February 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Well I figured out a remedy for the issue with no outgoing ringtone. You have to use the dialer to get into the secret settings and change the modem settings to LTE/GSM and then the phone will ring for outgoing calls. The only thing that I found is that the setting has to be applied after every reboot. Oh and I shut of wifi calling completely so I don't know if that makes a difference, This is just a temp fix until t-mo fixes the problem with their network.
Last edited by Lanman1978; 16th February 2014 at 04:28 PM.
16th February 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #5  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,135
 
101010
15,348 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
OP please read the Forum Rules on posting, this does not belong in the Development Sections. Moved here....
16th February 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Okay thanks for letting me know. Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judge Joseph Dredd

OP please read the Forum Rules on posting, this does not belong in the Development Sections. Moved here....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank