5,604,367 Members 48,759 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][GT-S7562]CM10.1 kernel port from GT-S7560m

Tip us?
 
Kamra786
Old
(Last edited by Kamra786; 20th February 2014 at 07:38 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2012
Post [KERNEL][GT-S7562]CM10.1 kernel port from GT-S7560m

WARNING!: its a dev only test build. Its not for regular use.
HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-S7560



Its an untested version. i need testers to check if its working..
It must boot but if doesnt
Dont blame me for bricked phone..........................


If it doesnt work dont curse me atleast i tried.


INTENDED BUGS
*Mobile carrier network wont work

#changed port kernel base from S7500 to S7560

IF u like my work press THANKS button
5911
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thepurepunjabi
Old
#2  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ludhiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786 View Post
HI all. This is the thread about my first ported CM10.1 kernel from GT-s7500




my work will be uploaded soon
hope this is not a fake news or a prank other wise
this is great news soon cm 10.1 can be ported after Ur release
 
Kamra786
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2012
Post not a faake one bro

Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi View Post
hope this is not a fake news or a prank other wise
this is great news soon cm 10.1 can be ported after Ur release
its think it will boot......not tested yet........................mobile networks will not be supported
lot of bugs..........................but it will boot.


dont blame me if it doesnt boot or bricks ur device
5911
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thepurepunjabi
Old
#4  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ludhiana
oh man a bad ! bad ! bad ! news i tested both of the,m dont boot well still gota work on them
 
Kamra786
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi View Post
oh man a bad ! bad ! bad ! news i tested both of the,m dont boot well still gota work on them
did u enter bootanimation or loop at start logo or phone enters download mode automatically
5911
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thepurepunjabi
Old
#6  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ludhiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786 View Post
did u enter bootanimation or loop at start logo or phone enters download mode automatically
nah it gets stuck at logo for ever an when i flashed other working kerner which is clocked to 1.3 ghz it hits wfi well we need to re work on kernels and then we will work on cm 10

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

ur work has given lil hope of getting port of cm 10 soon y
 
Kamra786
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi View Post
nah it gets stuck at logo for ever an when i flashed other working kerner which is clocked to 1.3 ghz it hits wfi well we need to re work on kernels and then we will work on cm 10

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

ur work has given lil hope of getting port of cm 10 soon y
plz test new build
5911
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thepurepunjabi
Old
#8  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ludhiana
man its not working yet it passes that boot logo and stuck on a black screen forever well i guess we need to take both kernels from gt 7500 and gt 7562 and then it will work
 
Kamra786
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 35
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default !

Quote:
Originally Posted by thepurepunjabi View Post
man its not working yet it passes that boot logo and stuck on a black screen forever well i guess we need to take both kernels from gt 7500 and gt 7562 and then it will work
hmmmm will try in next build.
By the way i booted into cm10.1 but there were a lot of bugs in kernel especially no mobile network .... thats why i thought to fix kernel first than post cm10.1....
plz keep testing bro. wait for my next build
5911
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamra786 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thepurepunjabi
Old
#10  
thepurepunjabi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ludhiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamra786 View Post
hmmmm will try in next build.
By the way i booted into cm10.1 but there were a lot of bugs in kernel especially no mobile network .... thats why i thought to fix kernel first than post cm10.1....
plz keep testing bro. wait for my next build
using it with stock rom ???
im on pmp razr

The Following User Says Thank You to thepurepunjabi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
s7562, sduos
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes