Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more

XenonHD Unofficial AOSP-based ROM for Find 7a

XDA Recognized Contributor uppon2 & Team Horizon are bringing the Oppo … more

Sunshine Compatible with HTC One M9

Two Senior Recognized Developers jcase and beaups officially released a new version of Sunshine. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Removing App info

14th November 2013, 03:03 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I've been having quite a difficult time with an application that simply does not want to disappear and I have no idea how they're doing this.There's a game called Knights & Dragons and after I used titanium backup to restore my game [not thinking] after flashing a new ROM it suddenly got stuck in a reloading loop. I've tried to contact the developers over the matter but 1. it's GREE and 2. they're probably under the impression that i've been cheating.

SO. I decided that I'll just whipe it and make a new account and start from scratch not bothering. I just played casually so it's not a big issue really. Something to do with my kids and brother.

I've done a full out factory reset more than once, installed different ROMS including different playstore versions, cleared data under apps options, looked under android/data/ for any game files i may have missed floating on the system, spoof data through XPrivacy which works on everything else, tried PDroid, made a new google account and downloaded through that and nothing.

Every time it still loads up my old game thats glitched/banned [unsure which it is] and I have no idea how. All data that I know of has been deleted and the phones data including google acc/key has been legitly changed AND i'm spoofing on top of it. There should be absolutely NO way the game associates itself with my device yet it does which leads me to believe that somewhere on my phone something is hidden. Does anyone have any ideas?
 
 
14th February 2014, 12:30 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Same issue
Did you get it to work?
I'm also after what are they using to identify the device. Can't figure out.
If you fixed it, can you please let us know?

Thanks
14th February 2014, 11:25 AM |#3  
sasan_blue's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Do you have a full backup from your stock ROM ? (you can restore and start over for real)
You should have your stock ROM and then flash other ROM over it, simply because custom ROMs are overwritten to the previous ROM and if some file are corrupted they should get fixed
Repair shops usually have devices to hard flash your android device into an stock Recovery and ROM, you may try that too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes