FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

S4 Help Returning to stock.

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By JvLeger, Junior Member on 14th January 2014, 09:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I dont know all the proper terms so please bare with me lol. I ended up purchasing the Samsung watch in December. I have the S4 for Metro PCS. Metro didnt release the 4.3 update til the end of Dec. I went ahead and changed my phone with the help of some people online to T Mobile 4.3 Now that Metro released it I was wondering if anyone could help me go back to my Metro rom for my phone. I backed everything up when I changed over to T Mobile. I just have no clue how to put metro back on my phone. Any help would be wonderful!
 
 
14th January 2014, 09:38 PM |#2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,718
 
More
If you did a backup in recovery go back into recovery and do a restore.

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊
14th January 2014, 09:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I dont remember how to get back into recovery. :/


Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz

If you did a backup in recovery go back into recovery and do a restore.

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊

15th January 2014, 12:59 AM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,668
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: recovery mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by JvLeger

I dont remember how to get back into recovery. :/

Power down the phone or remove battery, replace battery then press both
the volume up and power button at the same time and let go of the buttons
as soon as you see tiny neon text on the top left side of the phone to get into
recovery mode.
15th January 2014, 02:27 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do I Wipe Data/Factory Reset?
15th January 2014, 06:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JvLeger

Do I Wipe Data/Factory Reset?

Do you remember what recovery you had when you made a backup? You should be able to restore to it without having to wipe data.
15th January 2014, 10:17 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No clue. All I know is I backed it up to my SD card that I put into my phone so I know where the backup would be if I needed it.
17th January 2014, 02:03 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anything?
17th January 2014, 10:06 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
You go to Custom Recovery, then go to back up and restore setting, then choose restore from sd card, if it's not there try choosing restore from external .
19th January 2014, 01:14 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Well I just ran into another problem. It wont let me update my phone to 4.3. It tells me my phone has been modified and I cant update it. Can anyone tell me how to update my phone to Metro PCS Patch 4.3?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes