OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

S4 Help Returning to stock.

14th January 2014, 09:27 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I dont know all the proper terms so please bare with me lol. I ended up purchasing the Samsung watch in December. I have the S4 for Metro PCS. Metro didnt release the 4.3 update til the end of Dec. I went ahead and changed my phone with the help of some people online to T Mobile 4.3 Now that Metro released it I was wondering if anyone could help me go back to my Metro rom for my phone. I backed everything up when I changed over to T Mobile. I just have no clue how to put metro back on my phone. Any help would be wonderful!
14th January 2014, 09:38 PM |#2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,718
 
6,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
If you did a backup in recovery go back into recovery and do a restore.

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊
14th January 2014, 09:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I dont remember how to get back into recovery. :/


Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz

If you did a backup in recovery go back into recovery and do a restore.

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊

15th January 2014, 12:59 AM |#4  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,279
 
5,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: recovery mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by JvLeger

I dont remember how to get back into recovery. :/

Power down the phone or remove battery, replace battery then press both
the volume up and power button at the same time and let go of the buttons
as soon as you see tiny neon text on the top left side of the phone to get into
recovery mode.
15th January 2014, 02:27 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Do I Wipe Data/Factory Reset?
15th January 2014, 06:30 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JvLeger

Do I Wipe Data/Factory Reset?

Do you remember what recovery you had when you made a backup? You should be able to restore to it without having to wipe data.
15th January 2014, 10:17 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
No clue. All I know is I backed it up to my SD card that I put into my phone so I know where the backup would be if I needed it.
17th January 2014, 02:03 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Anything?
17th January 2014, 10:06 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
You go to Custom Recovery, then go to back up and restore setting, then choose restore from sd card, if it's not there try choosing restore from external .
19th January 2014, 01:14 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Well I just ran into another problem. It wont let me update my phone to 4.3. It tells me my phone has been modified and I cant update it. Can anyone tell me how to update my phone to Metro PCS Patch 4.3?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes