FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

Run shift without battery?

160 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By Lord_alias, Senior Member on 14th February 2014, 11:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have seen this video of someone running their shift without a battery installed, he never actually explains the process but mentions the BIOS lock that disables the device when no battery is present or battery level warning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Up-G...e_gdata_player

Anyone have any idea how to achieve this? I have emailed the videos creator with no luck -_-

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
 
10th March 2014, 09:15 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Bump for anyway browsing lol

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
23rd March 2014, 12:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
11th May 2014, 08:19 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias

So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
13th May 2014, 11:27 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia

Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.

Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
14th May 2014, 01:52 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias

Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4

Battery, or whatever you call it :P
14th May 2014, 02:09 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia

Battery, or whatever you call it :P

Haha ah right :P see I want to just buy another battery from the net but I'm installing the shift into my PC case and it won't be accessible -_- just wish the thing worked without a battery lol might just have to take the dive and order a new one

Sent from my Nexus 4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes