Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,978 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Run shift without battery?

Tip us?
 
Lord_alias
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Run shift without battery?

I have seen this video of someone running their shift without a battery installed, he never actually explains the process but mentions the BIOS lock that disables the device when no battery is present or battery level warning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Up-G...e_gdata_player

Anyone have any idea how to achieve this? I have emailed the videos creator with no luck -_-

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Lord_alias
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2007
Bump for anyway browsing lol

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Lord_alias
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2007
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
 
Armazia
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 420
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias View Post
So no one has a clue, that's OK, does anyone have an ideas? Is it possible to hard wire it to accept no battery? Is it true there could be a software block in place?

Just spit balling? This forum gets plenty of traffic, just no one willing to throw some ideas out :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
 
Lord_alias
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia View Post
Mine works anyway with no accu. I used to replace my accu for a full one on the net so it wouldn't turn off.
Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
 
Armazia
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 420
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_alias View Post
Accu?

Sent from my Nexus 4
Battery, or whatever you call it :P
 
Lord_alias
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 152
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armazia View Post
Battery, or whatever you call it :P
Haha ah right :P see I want to just buy another battery from the net but I'm installing the shift into my PC case and it won't be accessible -_- just wish the thing worked without a battery lol might just have to take the dive and order a new one

Sent from my Nexus 4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more