Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

Bricked Snapvue, unrecognized device

OP eleotk

20th May 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
It

had Hard SPL installed so I didn't though it would be killed, but after reset, it would

only be recognized as some data communication device without drivers that searching the

forums I found the drivers for Qualcomm modem 6000 and other two devices would fit, now I

can only communicate to it through COM7, but the commands are very restrictive (no cego,

no mw) and I could not devise a solution to flash it again.
I tried PM several people here but got no answers (of course they have they own business),

so I'm posting as a thread in the hope that some ideas may arise.
I also looked towards JTAG but there is no info about the pinouts (not even commercial

solutions) and looking the board you won't have a clue.
I hope that correctly using "radata" I can go somewhere, please tell me if I'm wrong and

I'll just drop it and sell the Shift for parts, I never actually used it.
28th May 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #2  
B-44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Starkenburg
Thanks Meter: 77
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
just to collect more information- is your Shifts' PC side running?
Did you try to flash a stock rom to SnapVue?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes