XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] Updating Paid Pre-installed Apps

OP DroidPlayer

21st March 2013, 11:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
On an Archos Gamepad you get Rayman Jungle Run Pre-instaled(Paid App).
Can you update it on Goole Play or do I hve to purchase it?
Last edited by DroidPlayer; 21st March 2013 at 11:43 PM.
22nd March 2013, 02:01 PM   |  #2  
amith007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Navi Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 36
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
If you got the application preinstalled with the device, then you should be able to update it as usual. No need to purchase the app.
The Following User Says Thank You to amith007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2013, 11:25 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Cool Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by amith007

If you got the application preinstalled with the device, then you should be able to update it as usual. No need to purchase the app.

Thanks for your answer. That really helped me.

P.S. I clicked the Thanks button.
13th May 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 240
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amith007

If you got the application preinstalled with the device, then you should be able to update it as usual. No need to purchase the app.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidPlayer

Thanks for your answer. That really helped me.

Has this been confirmed by anyone??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes