Post Reply

heimdall Protocol initialisation failed

OP ultimoamore

25th February 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I'm following the guide at wiki.cyanogenmod, but I get a "ERROR: Protocol initialisation failed!" when trying to flash the recovery....
This is on win7 32bit


heimdall print-pit --verbose
Heimdall v1.4.0

Copyright (c) 2010-2013, Benjamin Dobell, Glass Echidna


This software is provided free of charge. Copying and redistribution is
encouraged.

If you appreciate this software and you would like to support future
development please consider donating:


Initialising connection...
Detecting device...
Manufacturer: "SAMSUNG"
Product: "Gadget Serial"

length: 18
device class: 2
S/N: 0
VID:PID: 04E8:6601
bcdDevice: 021B
iMan:iProd:iSer: 1:2:0
nb confs: 1

interface[0].altsetting[0]: num endpoints = 1
Class.SubClass.Protocol: 02.02.01
endpoint[0].address: 83
max packet size: 0010
polling interval: 09

interface[1].altsetting[0]: num endpoints = 2
Class.SubClass.Protocol: 0A.00.00
endpoint[0].address: 81
max packet size: 0200
polling interval: 00
endpoint[1].address: 02
max packet size: 0200
polling interval: 00
Claiming interface...
Setting up interface...

Initialising protocol...
ERROR: Failed to receive handshake response. Retrying...
ERROR: Failed to receive handshake response. Retrying...
ERROR: Failed to receive handshake response. Retrying...
ERROR: Failed to receive handshake response. Retrying...
ERROR: Failed to receive handshake response.
ERROR: Protocol initialisation failed!

Releasing device interface...
25th February 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #2  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,235
 
3,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimoamore

Heimdall v1.4.0

Try use Heimdall version 1.1 from [Toolkit][A.I.O Rescue & Recovery] My Android Collection or
Odin3 from [Tutorial] How to Unbrick, Flash, Downgrade, Root, Update i9000 from Froyo to Kit Kat

25th February 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I didn't have usb debugging enabled (it wasn't specified in the guide...)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes