5,595,428 Members 48,295 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Trouble activating sweep2wake.

Tip us?
 
fastguy82
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] Trouble activating sweep2wake.

Hey guys, gals, I recently downloaded the Viper v3.0.1 Android 4.4 Sense 5 rom, viperhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2629211. With the Sense kernel edited by zarbov, says sweep2wake is enabled but doesnt work. Attempted to activate using Kconrol and Kernel tuner. Can anyone educate me on what is missing or give any advice. All would be appreciated!!
 
fastguy82
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
hey Torrented, attempted this with kernel tuner...no go. Recommended method of setting this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented View Post
You need to set the start button and end button files

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app
 
fastguy82
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastguy82 View Post
hey Torrented, attempted this with kernel tuner...no go. Recommended method of setting this?

AHH! Figured it out after playing with permissions thanks
 
mopartonyg
Old
#5  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: L.A. Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastguy82 View Post
AHH! Figured it out after playing with permissions thanks
Hey fastguy82 can u post your fix and does it stick after reboot? thanks
 
.torrented
Old
#6  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1359
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mopartonyg View Post
Hey fastguy82 can u post your fix and does it stick after reboot? thanks
Navigate to /sys/android_touch/

Look for the sweep2wake files and edit them, I found that after you enter what you want press enter to add a second blank like to the file and then save and exit

I use root explorer and this is what I needed to do.
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mopartonyg
Old
#7  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: L.A. Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented View Post
Navigate to /sys/android_touch/

Look for the sweep2wake files and edit them, I found that after you enter what you want press enter to add a second blank like to the file and then save and exit

I use root explorer and this is what I needed to do.
thanks torrent still cany get settings to stick. u mean a space right after the entry?
 
fastguy82
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mopartonyg View Post
thanks torrent still cany get settings to stick. u mean a space right after the entry?

Well I somehow made it work last night, but after rebooting today. Not working again. So without "holding my hand",jk. What do I change exactly? Iam using Root Browser, I am going to permissions and editing them, correct? I have also tried using Kernel tuner to edit but this does nothing useful. All input once again is appreciated.d
 
mopartonyg
Old
#9  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 554
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: L.A. Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastguy82 View Post
Well I somehow made it work last night, but after rebooting today. Not working again. So without "holding my hand",jk. What do I change exactly? Iam using Root Browser, I am going to permissions and editing them, correct? I have also tried using Kernel tuner to edit but this does nothing useful. All input once again is appreciated.d
not sure what to tell u, I have tried all different ways and still no luck
 
.torrented
Old
#10  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1359
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Settings do not seem to stick upon reboot, not sure why.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mopartonyg View Post
thanks torrent still cany get settings to stick. u mean a space right after the entry?
Inside the sweep2wake file
Code:
1
    <----Needs an extra blank line
Startbutton file
Code:
BACK
Endbutton file
Code:
MENU
Quote:
Originally Posted by fastguy82 View Post
Well I somehow made it work last night, but after rebooting today. Not working again. So without "holding my hand",jk. What do I change exactly? Iam using Root Browser, I am going to permissions and editing them, correct? I have also tried using Kernel tuner to edit but this does nothing useful. All input once again is appreciated.d
No don't mess with perms, there in no need to just change the values inside the file (I recommend removing kernel tuner or just disable its SU access)

The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes