FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

"Wifi tether router" app has working tether

30 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By martirw, Member on 5th January 2014, 01:36 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Copied from sprint forum :


"update to the latest version
Note 3 is now supported

read this site:*https://sites.google.com/site/wifite...-configuration

For Galaxy Note 3 using this config
Interface wlan0
Method 3 - HostApd
Encryption wpa2-psk
Channel 1
Drivers nl80211
"HostApd Patch" <- UNCHECKED

If not work

Interface wlan0
Method 3 - HostApd
Encryption wpa2-psk
Channel 1
Drivers nl80211
"HostApd Patch" <- CHECKED"


It works on my note 3 stock kernel/rom rooted with vegas but wifi tether wont...

Also I left everything in auto and it has bith ad hoc and broadcasted with security.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Last edited by martirw; 5th January 2014 at 01:48 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to martirw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th January 2014, 06:34 PM |#2  
nightfox11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Venice
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Which app is this?

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 05:31 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wifi Tether Router
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightfox11

Which app is this?

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

He seems to be refering to Wifi Tether Router. It costs 1.95 on the app store but, it's certainly worth it.
23rd January 2014, 04:27 PM |#4  
dirtybudha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 771
 
More
No go
Running Tweaked and even switched to stock kernel.

No go.

I'll email the dev and see what they might be able to do, otherwise it didn't work on Tweaked ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dirtybudha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 03:23 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
It works for me
It works for me! Thanks! I'm on stock deodexed ROM with SaberN3 kernel flashed. (T-Mobile). Been looking and trying everything but only this works so far.
16th February 2014, 04:49 PM |#6  
Naddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,830
 
More
Please use the earlier thread on same topic here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502965
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes