Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,688 Members 41,373 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV] CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 For PRIMOU(HTC ONE V) [NOT FOR NOOBS]

Tip us?
 
doga.ozkaraca
Old
#1  
doga.ozkaraca's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,752
Posts: 873
Join Date: May 2013
Location: izmir

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [DEV] CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 For PRIMOU(HTC ONE V) [NOT FOR NOOBS]

Hi, Mates

I opened this thread for bring 4.4 Kitkat & CM11 ROM to our HOV device :))

Here is my github for device-tree and all other stuff : https://github.com/dogaozkaraca

Download Link of TEST ROM : link removed because of someone reported me about shorte.st and mods warned me...

TEST ROM IS NOT EVEN STABLE OR USABLE .. IT DOESN'T BOOT AND SHOW SOMETHING ON SCREEN..
IF YOU'RE NOOB, NORMAL USER. I'M NOT RECOMMEND TO BROWSE OR DOWNLOAD THAT ROM AND FLASH ...

I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE OF ANY PROBLEM. I'm just trying alive HOV...

Also thanks to @bradthomas127 .. for primoc device-tree . it will help much..

For Testers or developers :

Kernel included in rom :)

Please report problem you've found.. But PLEASE DON'T WRITE only(IT STUCKED HERE ..) etc. IT DOESN'T HELP ME... I need more detail to fix that problem.. :))
YOU CAN REPORT EVERYTHING LIKE A IT STUCKED HERE. I GOT THAT LOGCAT ALSO HERE IS A DMESG AND MAYBE WE CAN CHANGE THAT CODES(in github please if you find solution, send pull request) .....

CURRENT STATUS

1- we cannot access adb .. It shows : similar like this log "' '/system/bin/sh' failed: No such file or directory (2)'" .. it cannot find symlink. maybe problem is too simple. anyway we can't solve it...
If we can get adb probably we will get bootable 4.4 kitkat rom.. because something prevents to access somefiles or wrong setted symlinks causes that. dont know . i tried to solve..

2-
Quote:
Originally Posted by doga.ozkaraca View Post
a guy found the problem..

thank you so much @skinbark
as i said in op. .. problem is too easy to fix but we dont know and i missed something. :)
you found that thanks again :)


@skinbark wrote "I looked at the ramdisk on your github and there's an error in your init.primou.rc where it says mount_all fstab.primoc and it should say mount_all fstab.primou (in 2 places). The reason you're not getting adb because /system isn't getting mounted."

so i looked in fstab.primou ... and i changed primoc values and poof i got logcat and system partition working good :D

but rom looks like very very very buggy..

as you can see here :

Code:
E/cutils-trace( 1633): Error opening trace file: No such file or directory (2)
F/libc    ( 1633): Fatal signal 11 (SIGSEGV) at 0x00000000 (code=1), thread 1633 (surfaceflinger)
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): Build fingerprint: 'htc_primou/primou:4.4/KRT16M/330937:user/user-debug'
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): Revision: '2'
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): pid: 1633, tid: 1633, name: surfaceflinger  >>> /system/bin/surfaceflinger <<<
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): signal 11 (SIGSEGV), code 1 (SEGV_MAPERR), fault addr 00000000
...................................
3-Hi cyanogenmod 11 4.4.2 primou
Code:
I/cm      ( 1578): ____ _   _ ____ _  _ ____ ____ ____ _  _ _  _ ____ ___ 
I/cm      ( 1579): |     _/  |__| | | |  | | __ |___ | | |/| |  | |   
I/cm      ( 1581): |___   |   |  | | | |__| |__] |___ | | |  | |__| |__/ 
I/cm      ( 1587): Welcome to Android 4.4.2 / CyanogenMod-11-20131216-UNOFFICIAL-primou


XDA:DevDB Information
CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 For PRIMOU(HTC ONE V) , a ROM for the HTC One V

Contributors
doga.ozkaraca, doga.ozkaraca
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.0.x
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2013-12-10
Last Updated 2014-01-05
The Following 62 Users Say Thank You to doga.ozkaraca For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MameTozhio
Old
#2  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,258
Posts: 2,221
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
/system/bin/sh is a set_perm error.
HTC One V (August 27th 2012 - August 3rd 2013, still own) -> LG Nexus 4 (August 3rd 2013 - January 11th 2014, still own) -> Nokia Lumia 520 (January 11th 2014 - September 8th, 2014, still own) -> Nokia Lumia 620 (September 8th, 2014 - present)
The Following User Says Thank You to MameTozhio For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ruling
Old
(Last edited by Ruling; 11th December 2013 at 12:06 AM.)
#3  
Ruling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 788
Posts: 626
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio View Post
/system/bin/sh is a set_perm error.
this error caused by update-binary?
The Following User Says Thank You to Ruling For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MameTozhio
Old
#4  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,258
Posts: 2,221
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruling View Post
this error caused by update-binary?
I don't think so. I replaced it and updater-script with the ones from CDMA PrimoKat, resulted in worse, stuck on bootloader screen O.o
HTC One V (August 27th 2012 - August 3rd 2013, still own) -> LG Nexus 4 (August 3rd 2013 - January 11th 2014, still own) -> Nokia Lumia 520 (January 11th 2014 - September 8th, 2014, still own) -> Nokia Lumia 620 (September 8th, 2014 - present)
The Following User Says Thank You to MameTozhio For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
doga.ozkaraca
Old
#5  
doga.ozkaraca's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,752
Posts: 873
Join Date: May 2013
Location: izmir

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio View Post
I don't think so. I replaced it and updater-script with the ones from CDMA PrimoKat, resulted in worse, stuck on bootloader screen O.o
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruling View Post
this error caused by update-binary?
i checked ext4 stuff in kernel defconfig..

did i miss something to add into defconfig ??

can somebody check kernel ??

i added lots of stuff twice.. and i checked..

but still i couldnt find ...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to doga.ozkaraca For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bradthomas127
Old
#6  
bradthomas127's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 223
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ft. Wayne

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you tried these commits for vold and media provider.

https://github.com/Mustaavalkosta/an...5e6cb74628f4c6

https://github.com/Mustaavalkosta/an...40ba279ae0c942

I know Mustaavalkosta reverted them but he is having problems since he did and should be adding them back. They are needed for our non updated recoveries

I'm with out Internet right now so it's kind of hard for me to help you out, but I have been working on an ion kernel and just got it to boot so maybe we will be closer to using the same repos soon.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
"The earth is not dying, it is being killed, and those who are killing it have names and addresses." -Utah Phillips

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bradthomas127 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
skinbark
Old
(Last edited by skinbark; 11th December 2013 at 11:16 PM.)
#7  
skinbark's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 71
Join Date: Nov 2013
Instead of mount all using fstab in init script try mounting partitions individually. Mount system read-write so it can set a checkpoint then unmount it and mount it read only. Mount system, data and cache the way it's done in CM10.2. Then you should get adb shell.
The Following User Says Thank You to skinbark For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ruling
Old
#8  
Ruling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 788
Posts: 626
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio View Post
I don't think so. I replaced it and updater-script with the ones from CDMA PrimoKat, resulted in worse, stuck on bootloader screen O.o
sorry,i couldn't help you about this.

Sent from my HTC T528w using xda premium
 
cybervibin
Old
#9  
cybervibin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,509
Posts: 2,346
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pallet town

 
DONATE TO ME
perm error? hmmm, thats kinda easy i download and try to fix it
 
grussia
Old
#10  
grussia's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Krasnogvardeyskoe
perm error? hmmm, thats kinda easy i download and try to fix it

Correct me please help in developing a workable kit kat for Htc V. Thank You for any help.

The Following User Says Thank You to grussia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes