Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[DEV] CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 For PRIMOU(HTC ONE V) [NOT FOR NOOBS]

OP doga.ozkaraca

10th December 2013, 09:35 PM   |  #1  
doga.ozkaraca's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Göztepe/İzmir
Thanks Meter: 2,784
 
883 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi, Mates

I opened this thread for bring 4.4 Kitkat & CM11 ROM to our HOV device :))

Here is my github for device-tree and all other stuff : https://github.com/dogaozkaraca

Download Link of TEST ROM : link removed because of someone reported me about shorte.st and mods warned me...

TEST ROM IS NOT EVEN STABLE OR USABLE .. IT DOESN'T BOOT AND SHOW SOMETHING ON SCREEN..
IF YOU'RE NOOB, NORMAL USER. I'M NOT RECOMMEND TO BROWSE OR DOWNLOAD THAT ROM AND FLASH ...

I'M NOT RESPONSIBLE OF ANY PROBLEM. I'm just trying alive HOV...

Also thanks to @bradthomas127 .. for primoc device-tree . it will help much..

For Testers or developers :

Kernel included in rom :)

Please report problem you've found.. But PLEASE DON'T WRITE only(IT STUCKED HERE ..) etc. IT DOESN'T HELP ME... I need more detail to fix that problem.. :))
YOU CAN REPORT EVERYTHING LIKE A IT STUCKED HERE. I GOT THAT LOGCAT ALSO HERE IS A DMESG AND MAYBE WE CAN CHANGE THAT CODES(in github please if you find solution, send pull request) .....

CURRENT STATUS

1- we cannot access adb .. It shows : similar like this log "' '/system/bin/sh' failed: No such file or directory (2)'" .. it cannot find symlink. maybe problem is too simple. anyway we can't solve it...
If we can get adb probably we will get bootable 4.4 kitkat rom.. because something prevents to access somefiles or wrong setted symlinks causes that. dont know . i tried to solve..

2-
Quote:
Originally Posted by doga.ozkaraca

a guy found the problem..

thank you so much @skinbark
as i said in op. .. problem is too easy to fix but we dont know and i missed something. :)
you found that thanks again :)


@skinbark wrote "I looked at the ramdisk on your github and there's an error in your init.primou.rc where it says mount_all fstab.primoc and it should say mount_all fstab.primou (in 2 places). The reason you're not getting adb because /system isn't getting mounted."

so i looked in fstab.primou ... and i changed primoc values and poof i got logcat and system partition working good :D

but rom looks like very very very buggy..

as you can see here :

Code:
E/cutils-trace( 1633): Error opening trace file: No such file or directory (2)
F/libc    ( 1633): Fatal signal 11 (SIGSEGV) at 0x00000000 (code=1), thread 1633 (surfaceflinger)
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): Build fingerprint: 'htc_primou/primou:4.4/KRT16M/330937:user/user-debug'
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): Revision: '2'
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): pid: 1633, tid: 1633, name: surfaceflinger  >>> /system/bin/surfaceflinger <<<
I/DEBUG   ( 1488): signal 11 (SIGSEGV), code 1 (SEGV_MAPERR), fault addr 00000000
...................................

3-Hi cyanogenmod 11 4.4.2 primou
Code:
I/cm      ( 1578): ____ _   _ ____ _  _ ____ ____ ____ _  _ _  _ ____ ___ 
I/cm      ( 1579): |     _/  |__| | | |  | | __ |___ | | |/| |  | |   
I/cm      ( 1581): |___   |   |  | | | |__| |__] |___ | | |  | |__| |__/ 
I/cm      ( 1587): Welcome to Android 4.4.2 / CyanogenMod-11-20131216-UNOFFICIAL-primou


XDA:DevDB Information
CyanogenMod 11 - Android 4.4 For PRIMOU(HTC ONE V) , a ROM for the HTC One V

Contributors
doga.ozkaraca, doga.ozkaraca
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.0.x
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2013-12-10
Last Updated 2014-01-05
The Following 63 Users Say Thank You to doga.ozkaraca For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2013, 12:39 AM   |  #2  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
2,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
/system/bin/sh is a set_perm error.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MameTozhio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2013, 12:59 AM   |  #3  
Ruling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 829
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

/system/bin/sh is a set_perm error.

this error caused by update-binary?
Last edited by Ruling; 11th December 2013 at 01:06 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ruling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2013, 01:21 AM   |  #4  
MameTozhio's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,284
 
2,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruling

this error caused by update-binary?

I don't think so. I replaced it and updater-script with the ones from CDMA PrimoKat, resulted in worse, stuck on bootloader screen O.o
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MameTozhio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2013, 03:09 PM   |  #5  
doga.ozkaraca's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Göztepe/İzmir
Thanks Meter: 2,784
 
883 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

I don't think so. I replaced it and updater-script with the ones from CDMA PrimoKat, resulted in worse, stuck on bootloader screen O.o

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruling

this error caused by update-binary?

i checked ext4 stuff in kernel defconfig..

did i miss something to add into defconfig ??

can somebody check kernel ??

i added lots of stuff twice.. and i checked..

but still i couldnt find ...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to doga.ozkaraca For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2013, 07:56 PM   |  #6  
bradthomas127's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Wayne
Thanks Meter: 325
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
Have you tried these commits for vold and media provider.

https://github.com/Mustaavalkosta/an...5e6cb74628f4c6

https://github.com/Mustaavalkosta/an...40ba279ae0c942

I know Mustaavalkosta reverted them but he is having problems since he did and should be adding them back. They are needed for our non updated recoveries

I'm with out Internet right now so it's kind of hard for me to help you out, but I have been working on an ion kernel and just got it to boot so maybe we will be closer to using the same repos soon.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bradthomas127 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2013, 12:02 AM   |  #7  
skinbark's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Instead of mount all using fstab in init script try mounting partitions individually. Mount system read-write so it can set a checkpoint then unmount it and mount it read only. Mount system, data and cache the way it's done in CM10.2. Then you should get adb shell.
Last edited by skinbark; 12th December 2013 at 12:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to skinbark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2013, 01:41 AM   |  #8  
Ruling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 829
 
633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MameTozhio

I don't think so. I replaced it and updater-script with the ones from CDMA PrimoKat, resulted in worse, stuck on bootloader screen O.o

sorry,i couldn't help you about this.

Sent from my HTC T528w using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Ruling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th December 2013, 12:49 AM   |  #9  
cybervibin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Pallet town
Thanks Meter: 1,634
 
2,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
perm error? hmmm, thats kinda easy i download and try to fix it
15th December 2013, 11:16 AM   |  #10  
grussia's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Krasnogvardeyskoe
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
perm error? hmmm, thats kinda easy i download and try to fix it

Correct me please help in developing a workable kit kat for Htc V. Thank You for any help.

The Following User Says Thank You to grussia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes