Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[*SOLVED*] CSpire Galaxy S4 R970X ROAMING ISSUE!

Tip us?
 
[SP]JESTER
Old
(Last edited by [SP]JESTER; 19th February 2014 at 03:39 AM.)
#1  
[SP]JESTER's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 907
Posts: 720
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Starkvegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [*SOLVED*] CSpire Galaxy S4 R970X ROAMING ISSUE!

EDIT: THIS WAS SOLVED!!!!!

"Go into the Settings, CDMA Subscription, Change it to RUIM/SIM! Wait for it, if nothing happens reboot! Use cyanogenmod as this setting is verified to work. IT has to be set to this before you go to stock also, Touchwiz does not have this option. Hope it helps!"
**\\\\\\\\\\\\\**
TEAMCSPIRE.COM ADMINISTRATOR
>C Spire Devices<
-Samsung Galaxy S4
-Motorola Droid (Still kicking in 2k14, Digitizer is dead)
>AT&T Devices<
-Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (Shattered Digitizer)
>Verizon Wireless Devices<
-HTC Thunderbolt 4G LTE (Sent to Phone Heaven)
-Motorola Droid Bionic (Sent to Phone Heaven)
------------------------------------------------------------------
**\\\\\\\\\\\\\**
 
[SP]JESTER
Old
#2  
[SP]JESTER's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 907
Posts: 720
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Starkvegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Bumping Thread since it got moved. Someone please look into this.
**\\\\\\\\\\\\\**
TEAMCSPIRE.COM ADMINISTRATOR
>C Spire Devices<
-Samsung Galaxy S4
-Motorola Droid (Still kicking in 2k14, Digitizer is dead)
>AT&T Devices<
-Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (Shattered Digitizer)
>Verizon Wireless Devices<
-HTC Thunderbolt 4G LTE (Sent to Phone Heaven)
-Motorola Droid Bionic (Sent to Phone Heaven)
------------------------------------------------------------------
**\\\\\\\\\\\\\**
 
hanman
Old
#3  
hanman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 57
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tupelo, MS
Quote:
Originally Posted by [SP]JESTER View Post
Bumping Thread since it got moved. Someone please look into this.
I've got pretty much the same story. Any help or additional info would be greatly appreciated.
 
[SP]JESTER
Old
#4  
[SP]JESTER's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 907
Posts: 720
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Starkvegas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanman View Post
I've got pretty much the same story. Any help or additional info would be greatly appreciated.
We Fixed this today!!!

Go into the Settings, CDMA Subscription, Change it to RUIM/SIM! Wait for it, if nothing happens reboot! Use cyanogenmod as this setting is verified to work. IT has to be set to this before you go to stock also, Touchwiz does not have this option. Hope it helps! Rooting and building/editing roms for you guys as we speak.
**\\\\\\\\\\\\\**
TEAMCSPIRE.COM ADMINISTRATOR
>C Spire Devices<
-Samsung Galaxy S4
-Motorola Droid (Still kicking in 2k14, Digitizer is dead)
>AT&T Devices<
-Samsung Galaxy S4 Active (Shattered Digitizer)
>Verizon Wireless Devices<
-HTC Thunderbolt 4G LTE (Sent to Phone Heaven)
-Motorola Droid Bionic (Sent to Phone Heaven)
------------------------------------------------------------------
**\\\\\\\\\\\\\**
 
larrypetty
Old
#5  
larrypetty's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Tupelo / Belden Ms
+1 it works!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes