TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

boot loader re locked before i put stock recovery back

OP denial4242

16th February 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
i relocked my bootloader before i put stock recovery back on my phone
what is the easiest method to put the stock recovery back on my phone
all im trying to do is get the 4.2 update
16th February 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #2  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 186
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denial4242

i relocked my bootloader before i put stock recovery back on my phone
what is the easiest method to put the stock recovery back on my phone
all im trying to do is get the 4.2 update

No way other than Unlocking and Flashing the Stock recovery........

Bcause once u lock the bootloader u loose the rights to flash the kernel or recovery from the fastboot..........
16th February 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
made some progress
when you guys say to read the threads before posting a question you were rite took me a few hours but i got it unlocked again
i used eztoolkit advanced to unlock and reflash stock recovery image
but when i went into my bootloader and went to recovery it comes up with a picture of a phone and a swirling green arrow not sure what the heck that is
16th February 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #4  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 186
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denial4242

when you guys say to read the threads before posting a question you were rite took me a few hours but i got it unlocked again
i used eztoolkit advanced to unlock and reflash stock recovery image
but when i went into my bootloader and went to recovery it comes up with a picture of a phone and a swirling green arrow not sure what the heck that is

Well that means u are in the Stock recovery.......

U will have to juggle around with the Volu Up and Volume Down at sometime the useless options of the Recovery will show up......

Anyways there is nothing much u can do with stock recovery so leave it alone......
16th February 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Spoke too soon now ive got the orange triangle of wont boot into any recovery have to hold down the power key to reboot time to do more searching
16th February 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #6  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 186
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denial4242

Spoke too soon now ive got the orange triangle of wont boot into any recovery have to hold down the power key to reboot time to do more searching

BTW what is that u want to do with the Stock recovery........

If u are trying to Update to the 4.2.2 OTA

U already have the Stock recovery.....unroot if u are still rooted and relock the bootloader and try to update it must go smooth.......
The Following User Says Thank You to droids@m For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
ERROR 158
Tried the update and this is what i got error 158 this is so confusing
16th February 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #8  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 186
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denial4242

Tried the update and this is what i got error 158 this is so confusing

So u tried running an RUU......

What is ur Phone Model International or AT&T /Telus model.......

What is ur hboot version.........??????
16th February 2014, 06:35 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
att htc one x plus usa
hboot 1.4
model pm6310000
cid cws_001
baseband 2.14
build 1.19
16th February 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #10  
droids@m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 186
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denial4242

att htc one x plus usa
hboot 1.4
model pm6310000
cid cws_001
baseband 2.14
build 1.19

can u try this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes