FORUMS

adobe flash player not working help

566 posts
Thanks Meter: 27
 
By skillzo1, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 02:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ive downloaded the latest versiion from adobes site and installed. Install goes fine and done. When i go to adobes test page i get nothing. What am i doing wrong? Im using the stock browser.
Last edited by skillzo1; 24th January 2014 at 02:44 PM.
 
 
24th January 2014, 03:33 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
I could be wrong but I think Firefox and Dolphin are the only ones that can actually accept adobe.

Sent from Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition via Tapatalk.
The Following User Says Thank You to Geordie Affy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 12:09 AM |#3  
Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skillzo1

Ive downloaded the latest versiion from adobes site and installed. Install goes fine and done. When i go to adobes test page i get nothing. What am i doing wrong? Im using the stock browser.

Have you loaded Firefox? Google flash for android on adobe's site.
The Following User Says Thank You to Note10.1Dude For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 12:42 AM |#4  
lucky 69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag brazil ,indiana u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skillzo1

Ive downloaded the latest versiion from adobes site and installed. Install goes fine and done. When i go to adobes test page i get nothing. What am i doing wrong? Im using the stock browser.

Stock browser not flash compatible. Just use fire fox or Dolphin browser. Don't forget to go into settings to enable plugin's. Should be fine from there

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to lucky 69 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 05:15 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Asp browser also works

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Duly.noted For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 07:12 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Yeah, but what is throwing me off, a friend on galaxy note 3 is not rooted and on the stock browser but is getting flash. I saw it with my own eyes. Is there a difference in the browsers?
27th January 2014, 02:08 AM |#7  
krico's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whyalla
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
You have to have Dolphin browser and Dolphin jetpack BOTH installed. Make sure that you use Dolphin jetpack as the default browser as Dolphin browser doesn't support flash but jetpack does. You will still need both browsers installed though or it won't work.
The Following User Says Thank You to krico For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 12:18 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krico

You have to have Dolphin browser and Dolphin jetpack BOTH installed. Make sure that you use Dolphin jetpack as the default browser as Dolphin browser doesn't support flash but jetpack does. You will still need both browsers installed though or it won't work.

Which version adobe is compatible with dolphin, dolphin closes itself when any flas is tried to open , help please

SM-P605 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes