Post Reply

Question [Q] KT747 Jellybean 4.4.2 kernel help

OP calvinferguson

19th February 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I do not know if this kernel is compatible with my SGH-T999 i am lost and am terrified of bricking my phone as i just rooted it a few days ago so can someone help me i will put a link to the kernel thread.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...09&postcount=2
19th February 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #2  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 778
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Yes its compatible, just download the correct version

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
20th February 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by serio22

Yes its compatible, just download the correct version

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

I am a noob so how i can i tell what is the correct version?
20th February 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #4  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,273
 
6,970 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
If you have a Kitkat 4.4.2 Rom, you get This version
http://goo.gl/NssyPe

If you have JB 4.3 Rom, you get
http://ktoonsez.jonathanjsimon.com/s...11-04-2013.zip

If you are using a Touchwiz Android 4.3 Rom, you get
http://goo.gl/IgVrbH
20th February 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Thank you i would never have been able to do this without you guys' help
20th February 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
But would it be to much as to ask how to install it, as once again i am a NOOB.
20th February 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #7  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,273
 
6,970 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
You download the zip on your external SD card, then go to recovery. Wipe Dalvik and cache then flash that zip. Reboot and Profit ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank