5,605,311 Members 38,802 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] No Google play in Slimkat 4.4.2 build 3.0 stable

Tip us?
 
tlew
Old
(Last edited by tlew; 17th February 2014 at 11:34 PM.) Reason: [SOLVED]
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default [SOLVED] No Google play in Slimkat 4.4.2 build 3.0 stable

I cannot post in the developer forum yet, so I ask here instead:

I have done the installation as usual (full wipe, and also installed slim gapps, the latest release).
For some reason I don't have a Google play in the latest Slimkat.
I cannot setup google account, and Gmail and other google apps refuse to start.

Something strange during first start-up: There was no guide to configure the phone as it normally is. It just went straight to home screen.

I have done full wipe again, and reinstalled everything, but the same issue. No google play.

This is not my first custom rom, I have had previous slim versions installed, and before that a lot of other custom roms, so I think I know how to install everything. Before this version I had the previous beta of slimkat installed.

Any suggestions?
 
tlew
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default device not supported...

I tried to open some other google apps, as well as the browser. Either they close directly, or show a message that my device is not supported by google play services.
 
tlew
Old
(Last edited by tlew; 17th February 2014 at 10:57 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Back to froyo, and now it works

Returned back to gingerbread and flashed slimkat again, coming from CM10, etc... yeah you know the deal...

Now it seems to work fine with google play
 
xsenman
Old
#4  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2143
Posts: 3,920
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlew View Post
Returned back to gingerbread and flashed slimkat again, coming from CM10, etc... yeah you know the deal...

Now it seems to work fine with google play
Change your title to [SOLVED] or ask MOD to delete this thread by reporting it

 
tlew
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsenman View Post
Change your title to [SOLVED]
Done, thanks for reminding
 
platypoid
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2013
Default playstore

Glad you got the playstore working again . When I have had those kinds of problems sometimes reloading the most current versioin of Google Apps will help too.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more