5,599,842 Members 46,828 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help

Tip us?
 
yoh65
Old
#1  
yoh65's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Please help

I've read the Faqs, topics, and looked every where but no where does anyone know what my issue is, so i was hoping someone might know here


Everything i use breakdroid, and do the step by step rooting for the kindle, it wont let me get past step 1 because it's unable to flash to new bootloarder

Attached is the picture and the error message "fail opening shift: no such file or directory" i don't understand what to do to prevent this error message

Also, i've tried breakdroid 0.6.7 and 0.6.4

Phone: Galaxy s4
Rom: FreeGS4 <3
Kernel: Whatever Kernal Works Best
Recovery: Twrp 5+
SDcard: Samsung 32 GB Class-10
Case: UAG:Navigator
Screen Protector: HD Clear by TechArmor
 
lj50036
Old
#2  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 960
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boone, Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoh65 View Post
I've read the Faqs, topics, and looked every where but no where does anyone know what my issue is, so i was hoping someone might know here


Everything i use breakdroid, and do the step by step rooting for the kindle, it wont let me get past step 1 because it's unable to flash to new bootloarder

Attached is the picture and the error message "fail opening shift: no such file or directory" i don't understand what to do to prevent this error message

Also, i've tried breakdroid 0.6.7 and 0.6.4


What is your PC's OS??
 

My Currently Supported ROMS
Current Devices
TF700T: Running CROMBi-kk4.4.2
TF300T: Running CMB4.4.2
M7_VZW: Running CMB4.4.2
MANTA: Rooted Stock (4 now)
OTTER: Running CMB4.4.2

 
yoh65
Old
#3  
yoh65's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
What is your PC's OS??
Mac OSX 10.9.1
Phone: Galaxy s4
Rom: FreeGS4 <3
Kernel: Whatever Kernal Works Best
Recovery: Twrp 5+
SDcard: Samsung 32 GB Class-10
Case: UAG:Navigator
Screen Protector: HD Clear by TechArmor
 
lj50036
Old
#4  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 960
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boone, Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoh65 View Post
Mac OSX 10.9.1
Can you still boot into the stock rom??
 

My Currently Supported ROMS
Current Devices
TF700T: Running CROMBi-kk4.4.2
TF300T: Running CMB4.4.2
M7_VZW: Running CMB4.4.2
MANTA: Rooted Stock (4 now)
OTTER: Running CMB4.4.2

 
yoh65
Old
#5  
yoh65's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
Can you still boot into the stock rom??
what do you mean by stock rom, if you mean the amazon operating system on the kindle then yes, it still lets me turn it on and use it.
Phone: Galaxy s4
Rom: FreeGS4 <3
Kernel: Whatever Kernal Works Best
Recovery: Twrp 5+
SDcard: Samsung 32 GB Class-10
Case: UAG:Navigator
Screen Protector: HD Clear by TechArmor
 
lj50036
Old
#6  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 960
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boone, Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Root

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoh65 View Post
what do you mean by stock rom, if you mean the amazon operating system on the kindle then yes, it still lets me turn it on and use it.
Is your kindle fire rooted??
 

My Currently Supported ROMS
Current Devices
TF700T: Running CROMBi-kk4.4.2
TF300T: Running CMB4.4.2
M7_VZW: Running CMB4.4.2
MANTA: Rooted Stock (4 now)
OTTER: Running CMB4.4.2

 
yoh65
Old
#7  
yoh65's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
Is your kindle fire rooted??
To be honest, i'm not too sure, and i don't know how to check if i am?
Phone: Galaxy s4
Rom: FreeGS4 <3
Kernel: Whatever Kernal Works Best
Recovery: Twrp 5+
SDcard: Samsung 32 GB Class-10
Case: UAG:Navigator
Screen Protector: HD Clear by TechArmor
 
lj50036
Old
#8  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 960
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boone, Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Feedback

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoh65 View Post
To be honest, i'm not too sure, and i don't know how to check if i am?
I hate to say this as I run linux and hate windows.. The Mac utility your trying to use is not very well developed... You need a window machine....
 

My Currently Supported ROMS
Current Devices
TF700T: Running CROMBi-kk4.4.2
TF300T: Running CMB4.4.2
M7_VZW: Running CMB4.4.2
MANTA: Rooted Stock (4 now)
OTTER: Running CMB4.4.2

 
yoh65
Old
#9  
yoh65's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lj50036 View Post
I hate to say this as I run linux and hate windows.. The Mac utility your trying to use is not very well developed... You need a window machine....
okay, i'm on my windows now, and i've installed all the sdk anroid enviornments needed, and i found out im not rooted, also my issue is that when i use the fire utility 0.9.6 and even 0.9.9 ..it says adb status online, but for boot status it keeps saying unknown
Phone: Galaxy s4
Rom: FreeGS4 <3
Kernel: Whatever Kernal Works Best
Recovery: Twrp 5+
SDcard: Samsung 32 GB Class-10
Case: UAG:Navigator
Screen Protector: HD Clear by TechArmor
 
lj50036
Old
#10  
lj50036's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 798
Posts: 960
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boone, Iowa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Video

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoh65 View Post
okay, i'm on my windows now, and i've installed all the sdk anroid enviornments needed, and i found out im not rooted, also my issue is that when i use the fire utility 0.9.6 and even 0.9.9 ..it says adb status online, but for boot status it keeps saying unknown
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CQ21pr6_SHI
 

My Currently Supported ROMS
Current Devices
TF700T: Running CROMBi-kk4.4.2
TF300T: Running CMB4.4.2
M7_VZW: Running CMB4.4.2
MANTA: Rooted Stock (4 now)
OTTER: Running CMB4.4.2


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes