Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,823 Members 42,041 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.2.2][ROOTED]GiONEE STOCK CHINA SV 1.1 Feature-packed

Tip us?
 
NHS2008
Old
#1  
NHS2008's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mumbai
Arrow [ROM][4.2.2][ROOTED]GiONEE STOCK CHINA SV 1.1 Feature-packed

Hi friends,
This is Chinese stock rom, which has some additional features like:
Voice wake up,
Voice commands like S Voice or Siri,
Online Song albums (Chinese)
Online Ringtones
GiONEE Browser,
Color modes,
Lock screen news widget (Chinese)
& More!
It is PRE-ROOTED.

This is an OLDER VERSION SV 1.1 But you will instantly be able to update it to SV 2.2 from system updates.

It is perfectly stable. But since it's Chinese, your system folders will be in Chinese language.
See following pictures to get idea.
























YOU WILL NEED CWM RECOVERY TO INSTALL THIS.
I highly recommend backing up your stock rom before flashing anything.
Go to following thread to download and install it:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=50320511

Rom can be downloaded from following link:
(Click on the button with '557.18M' Then click WHITE button on the RIGHT of BLUE button )
http://pan.baidu.com/s/1hqgcEos

Install instructions:
1) Copy zip to phone memory
2) Boot CWM Recovery
3) Wipe User data/ Factory reset
4) Wipe Cache
5) Advanced/Wipe Dalvik
6) Install zip from /sd card
7) Select Zip
8) Do Hula Dance
9) Reboot!
LG Optimus G E970 (AT&T) | CM 10 4.3.1 | CM 3.4.0-CM+

~My phone chronology~
K750i(Drowned) > N70(Broken) > E51(Lost) > N85(Stolen) > Wave S8500!(BACK IN BUSINESS!) > Pilot ZP100(F***** UP!) > ATRIX 2(SOLD!) > Galaxy S3 I9300(SOLD!) > 6303i > XOLO Q800> XOLO Q800> (Both Sold!)Lava IRIS(SOLD!) > Current Device!
The Following User Says Thank You to NHS2008 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NHS2008
Old
#2  
NHS2008's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mumbai
ORIGINAL THREAD
http://www.elife.com/thread-39125-1-1.html
LG Optimus G E970 (AT&T) | CM 10 4.3.1 | CM 3.4.0-CM+

~My phone chronology~
K750i(Drowned) > N70(Broken) > E51(Lost) > N85(Stolen) > Wave S8500!(BACK IN BUSINESS!) > Pilot ZP100(F***** UP!) > ATRIX 2(SOLD!) > Galaxy S3 I9300(SOLD!) > 6303i > XOLO Q800> XOLO Q800> (Both Sold!)Lava IRIS(SOLD!) > Current Device!
 
sheraz1015
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default ota upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by NHS2008 View Post
does this get ota upgrade

is it better than indian version
 
NHS2008
Old
#4  
NHS2008's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheraz1015 View Post
does this get ota upgrade

is it better than indian version
It's on par with the Indian version after you install the OTA update. Better in sense it has. Some additional features that I have listed above that were stripped from Indian version. One more feature it has GiONEE keyboard instead of regular Google keyboard.
LG Optimus G E970 (AT&T) | CM 10 4.3.1 | CM 3.4.0-CM+

~My phone chronology~
K750i(Drowned) > N70(Broken) > E51(Lost) > N85(Stolen) > Wave S8500!(BACK IN BUSINESS!) > Pilot ZP100(F***** UP!) > ATRIX 2(SOLD!) > Galaxy S3 I9300(SOLD!) > 6303i > XOLO Q800> XOLO Q800> (Both Sold!)Lava IRIS(SOLD!) > Current Device!
 
sheraz1015
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default query

Quote:
Originally Posted by NHS2008 View Post
It's on par with the Indian version after you install the OTA update. Better in sense it has. Some additional features that I have listed above that were stripped from Indian version. One more feature it has GiONEE keyboard instead of regular Google keyboard.
doesithaveplaystore and Google apps poor installed
 
sankhauaa
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 92
Join Date: May 2010
Location: kolkata
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheraz1015 View Post
doesithaveplaystore and Google apps poor installed
No it has no playstore.but u can flash cm10 I.e 4.2.2 gapps to enable playstore. Or just copy playstore and sync apps to ur sytem folder with any rootfile manager and change the permission
 
sheraz1015
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default gionee keyboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by sankhauaa View Post
No it has no playstore.but u can flash cm10 I.e 4.2.2 gapps to enable playstore. Or just copy playstore and sync apps to ur sytem folder with any rootfile manager and change the permission
can u upload the gionee keyboard. apk so that I can install it on my Indian version
 
GTARaja
Old
#8  
GTARaja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 203
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dharwad
hey y not try porting these features from the chinese firmware??
 
sheraz1015
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default 4.4.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTARaja View Post
hey y not try porting these features from the chinese firmware??

it would be better to port nexus 5 ROM or any latest cm with all the tweaks instead of porting same Chinese room with 90% of same features . let us try to port ant nexus 5 or cm 11 or latest ROM to unleash the power of the beast.
 
GTARaja
Old
#10  
GTARaja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 203
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Dharwad
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheraz1015 View Post
it would be better to port nexus 5 ROM or any latest cm with all the tweaks instead of porting same Chinese room with 90% of same features . let us try to port ant nexus 5 or cm 11 or latest ROM to unleash the power of the beast.
yeah im also having the same feeling but we cant do anything until kernel source is provided

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes