New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Extra icons on status bar on homescreen

OP kitanderson

14th February 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Since updating to 4.4, the status bar on the homescreen has these blue non-functional icons. They look remnants from JB and they don't change. They only affect the homescreen. It is not life threatening but it bugs me. Any ideas on how to fix this?
Kit

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	1526
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	2578051
Last edited by kitanderson; 14th February 2014 at 02:09 AM.
14th February 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 309
 
1,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitanderson

Since updating to 4.4, the status bar on the homescreen has these blue non-functional icons. They look remnants from JB and they don't change. They only affect the homescreen. It is not life threatening but it bugs me. Any ideas on how to fix this?
Kit

Attachment 2578051

which ROM are you using?
factory reset wouldn't hurt much
The Following User Says Thank You to kamilmirza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

which ROM are you using?
factory reset wouldn't hurt much

Stock ROM with CM recovery. I was hoping it would be easier than a reset but that solved the issue.
Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
homescreen notification
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes