Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Extra icons on status bar on homescreen

OP kitanderson

14th February 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Since updating to 4.4, the status bar on the homescreen has these blue non-functional icons. They look remnants from JB and they don't change. They only affect the homescreen. It is not life threatening but it bugs me. Any ideas on how to fix this?
Kit

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.jpg
Views:	1526
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	2578051
Last edited by kitanderson; 14th February 2014 at 02:09 AM.
14th February 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 308
 
1,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitanderson

Since updating to 4.4, the status bar on the homescreen has these blue non-functional icons. They look remnants from JB and they don't change. They only affect the homescreen. It is not life threatening but it bugs me. Any ideas on how to fix this?
Kit

Attachment 2578051

which ROM are you using?
factory reset wouldn't hurt much
The Following User Says Thank You to kamilmirza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th February 2014, 10:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

which ROM are you using?
factory reset wouldn't hurt much

Stock ROM with CM recovery. I was hoping it would be easier than a reset but that solved the issue.
Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
homescreen notification
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes