FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

HOX - AT&T - ViperXL - Continuous Reboot on startup for 12 hours

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By chip2013, Junior Member on 6th December 2013, 09:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I was using an older ViperXL ROM and loved it. I decided to update to the latest Full ROM currently posted here. Followed the guide from that thread. After completing the process seemingly successfully, I cannot use the device anymore. It has been continuously rebooting for over 12 hours. I left it trying overnight to see if it would eventually gain sanity... no joy. I can force to the TWRP configuration choices and have tried a couple of times with the .zip file that I validated for MD5 hash for ViperXL.

I have been choosing to omit a bunch of the apps such as Facebook, Twitter, etc. during the process. Just mention this in case there might be some interaction with the omission process.

Advice?
 
 
6th December 2013, 10:25 PM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 11,279
 
Donate to Me
More
You haven't provided your bootloader details, we need those please, the first five lines.

Sent from my Evita
The Following User Says Thank You to Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 08:35 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Flashing with some twrp versions and some boatloads is problematic. I had a similar issue. S-off fixed everything right up.

So... Are you s-off?
The Following User Says Thank You to nitens For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 08:43 AM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 11,279
 
Donate to Me
More
That's what I was getting at when asking to see the bootloader details. Also need the other details as well as the s-on/s-off status.

Sent from my Evita
The Following User Says Thank You to Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 09:42 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks. Issue resolved by reloading the image.
Thanks to all who tried to help. Issue resolved by reloading the image from scratch. Interestingly enough, I recently decided to go back to stock with the HTC RUU for AT&T load because I needed to get the new HBOOT which is included. The RUU process went seemingly flawlessly but got stuck in the same type of continuous reboot for more than 11 hours as well. I went back and reapplied the RUU and everything is fine now too.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes