Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Auto rotate not working

15th February 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #1  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I am running viper 4.3 with buck marbles newest sense 4.4 kernel and every time I try to rotate my screen while watching a video on YouTube it doesn't rotate and when I'm using my camera my buttons are stuck in landscape and my gallery is stuck in landscape. I'm tried to do a g sensor calibration and turn auto rotate on and off but nothing worked. Has anybody heard of this? Thanks

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #2  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I tried running just a sensor test and it tested my accelerometer, compass, magnetic sensor and so forth and its saying I do not have any of those sensors in my phone.
15th February 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #3  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 8,539
 
6,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aggies1288

I am running viper 4.3 with buck marbles newest sense 4.4 kernel and every time I try to rotate my screen while watching a video on YouTube it doesn't rotate and when I'm using my camera my buttons are stuck in landscape and my gallery is stuck in landscape. I'm tried to do a g sensor calibration and turn auto rotate on and off but nothing worked. Has anybody heard of this? Thanks

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

You need to make sure you are running a 4.4 kernel on that rom.
I believe Buck's latest Sense kernel would be for 4.4.2 and that's why you are having sensor issues.
You may wanna look for or check with him on which version you need/want for running on Viper, since Viper is still 4.4 based.
15th February 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #4  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Ok

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #5  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
thanks for the help
15th February 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Tried buck 1-11 and 1-26 and elemental 11.1 and 13.1 and all of them are knocking my sensors out. If i just stay on vipers stock kernel everything works just fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes