Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Auto rotate not working

OP Aggies1288

15th February 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #1  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I am running viper 4.3 with buck marbles newest sense 4.4 kernel and every time I try to rotate my screen while watching a video on YouTube it doesn't rotate and when I'm using my camera my buttons are stuck in landscape and my gallery is stuck in landscape. I'm tried to do a g sensor calibration and turn auto rotate on and off but nothing worked. Has anybody heard of this? Thanks

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #2  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
I tried running just a sensor test and it tested my accelerometer, compass, magnetic sensor and so forth and its saying I do not have any of those sensors in my phone.
15th February 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #3  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 9,217
 
6,640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aggies1288

I am running viper 4.3 with buck marbles newest sense 4.4 kernel and every time I try to rotate my screen while watching a video on YouTube it doesn't rotate and when I'm using my camera my buttons are stuck in landscape and my gallery is stuck in landscape. I'm tried to do a g sensor calibration and turn auto rotate on and off but nothing worked. Has anybody heard of this? Thanks

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

You need to make sure you are running a 4.4 kernel on that rom.
I believe Buck's latest Sense kernel would be for 4.4.2 and that's why you are having sensor issues.
You may wanna look for or check with him on which version you need/want for running on Viper, since Viper is still 4.4 based.
15th February 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #4  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Ok

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
15th February 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #5  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
thanks for the help
15th February 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
Aggies1288's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Tried buck 1-11 and 1-26 and elemental 11.1 and 13.1 and all of them are knocking my sensors out. If i just stay on vipers stock kernel everything works just fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes