Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Does the d4 use both 2100 and 900mhz 3g bands (europe) ?

OP robuser007

13th October 2013, 02:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Does the d4 use both 2100 and 900mhz 3g bands (europe) ?
I'm thinking of importing one or the samsung relay 4g, but do both smartphones work at 900mhz (much stronger signial here) ?
14th October 2013, 02:04 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
up
18th November 2013, 04:52 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Not sure about that, but I can confirm you that 3G works perfectly in Spain with this mobile
19th November 2013, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
tcrews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
730 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Here are the bands supported.

2G Network CDMA 800 / 1900
GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

3G Network CDMA2000 1xEV-DO
HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

4G Network LTE 700 MHz Class 13
19th March 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I have a Droid 4 in UK, and I can confirm HSDPA is working, but couldn't go higher than that, probably 4G is working only on 700 MHz, which no operator has in UK: hxxp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_LTE_networks#Europe
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes