Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sign [Q] SuperSU Cannot change configuration

OP irvington

18th February 2013, 04:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hi, first post
I flashed my TMOBILE US [SGH-T999] SIII with root66 and all went well. verified with rootkeeper I'm indeed rooted. Problem is when I first configured superSU i checked hide from apps list (figured id still be able to get it in /system) So although it asks for permission and still fully functional I cannot open the app to change the configuration. There was some codes *#*#1234#*#* amongst others I thought would bring up the app, but because the sim is no longer registered to a network it just gives a network error.

This has been going on for a week and would really appreciate a solution. Going to google play doesn't show any options. just a picture. If i disable in manage apps i can then deactivate on google play, but it didn't help. Also re flashed rom and nothing changed.

Should be able to open the app somewhere on the phone right? use file explorer to delete some config file that will reset to default?
18th February 2013, 04:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [Q] SuperSU Cannot change configuration
Quote:
Originally Posted by irvington

Hi, first post
I flashed my TMOBILE US [SGH-T999] SIII with root66 and all went well. verified with rootkeeper I'm indeed rooted. Problem is when I first configured superSU i checked hide from apps list (figured id still be able to get it in /system) So although it asks for permission and still fully functional I cannot open the app to change the configuration. There was some codes *#*#1234#*#* amongst others I thought would bring up the app, but because the sim is no longer registered to a network it just gives a network error.

This has been going on for a week and would really appreciate a solution. Going to google play doesn't show any options. just a picture. If i disable in manage apps i can then deactivate on google play, but it didn't help. Also re flashed rom and nothing changed.

Should be able to open the app somewhere on the phone right? use file explorer to delete some config file that will reset to default?

Hi, to open supersu through the dialpad, please enter the following:

*#*#1234#*#*
or
*#*#7873778#*#* which spells(*#*#SUPERSU#*#*)

If that didn't work, check if supersu is still installed by going to manage applications.

Sent from my Droid Incredible 2 using Tapatalk.
18th February 2013, 05:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniodz95

Hi, to open supersu through the dialpad, please enter the following:

*#*#1234#*#*
or
*#*#7873778#*#* which spells(*#*#SUPERSU#*#*)

If that didn't work, check if supersu is still installed by going to manage applications.

Sent from my Droid Incredible 2 using Tapatalk.

Yeah mentioned the codes in my post. my girlfriend has a deathgrip on the phone right now but i'm pretty sure the exact error was: Not registered on network. I also mentioned that superSU is indeed installed cause I can clear su's data, etc from the manage apps area. I use groove IP for phone calls and I've been putting the code in the phone settings not the groove voip app if that matters.
20th February 2013, 10:53 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
bumped after a few days of waiting patiently.
16th February 2014, 08:06 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Angry
Hi i was having similar issues, did you try

*#234#* instead of *#*#234#*#* that worked for me before although my issue now is different.

i was getting an error and work around it by installing
System app remover (root) from play store
then went to apkmanger and click on reinstal Supersu, that bring back the icon
that did not solve my problem of the dialing code not working anymore, but it got me to super su app
hope it helps
16th February 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #6  
xsenman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Philippines
Thanks Meter: 2,256
 
3,920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajabis

Hi i was having similar issues, did you try

you just woke up a sleeping thread. its one year old, so I am sure it has been resolved.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes