Post Reply

Rear Camera stopped focusing

14th February 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #1  
calimocho's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag ATL, Jawja
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I'm on CM11 nightly, which did at one point have problems with the camera. However it had been working fine for a while. I don't remember doing anything to my phone (no upgrades, drops, etc) but the camera just stopped focusing.

I've tried ALL the setting in the stock and several other camera apps.
I tried wiping.
I then installed jelly bomb which (I believe) is based on 4.1 stock.

Still won't focus.

It seems to be stuck in a macro focus, I.e. when the camera is 2 inches away from an object, the object appears in focus.

Anyone seen this or have an idea?
15th February 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #2  
thunderwagn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Loveland, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 154
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by calimocho

I'm on CM11 nightly, which did at one point have problems with the camera. However it had been working fine for a while. I don't remember doing anything to my phone (no upgrades, drops, etc) but the camera just stopped focusing.

I've tried ALL the setting in the stock and several other camera apps.
I tried wiping.
I then installed jelly bomb which (I believe) is based on 4.1 stock.

Still won't focus.

It seems to be stuck in a macro focus, I.e. when the camera is 2 inches away from an object, the object appears in focus.

Anyone seen this or have an idea?

This:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2505973
There is also more on this in the cm11 nightlies thread.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
15th February 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #3  
calimocho's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag ATL, Jawja
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Thanks for your reply. Unfortunately, that zip didn't change anything

Also, like I mentioned, I had wiped and gone back to (4.1) JellyBomb just to try the camera and it didn't focus there (eliminating 4.3/4.4 AOSP camera issues).

It had been working fine with CM11 nightlies (after the initial issues you referred to were solved).

I'll keep trying stuff, but I'm starting to fear it's a hardware issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes