Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] no 4g on a 4g phone

Tip us?
 
grinding2142
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kingsland
Default [Q] no 4g on a 4g phone

I have a Kyocera hydro xtrm 4g.
but I'm not getting 4g signal in a 4g signal area.
anyone ever have this issue on their phone?
 
abaaaabbbb63
Old
#2  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,964
Posts: 3,750
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinding2142 View Post
I have a Kyocera hydro xtrm 4g.
but I'm not getting 4g signal in a 4g signal area.
anyone ever have this issue on their phone?
Well, there are many factors that could contribute to this.
Do you have a 4g data plan?
Are you sure it's a 4g area?
Is 4g enabled? Dial *#*#4636#*#*, go to phone information, and select a LTE mode.
 
grinding2142
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kingsland
It is a 4g area and it is a 4g plan. I tried *#*#4636#*#* it just disappeared no menu.

Sent from my C6522N using xda app-developers app
 
grinding2142
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kingsland
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63 View Post
Well, there are many factors that could contribute to this.
Do you have a 4g data plan?
Are you sure it's a 4g area?
Is 4g enabled? Dial *#*#4636#*#*, go to phone information, and select a LTE mode.
I can't dial *#*#4636#*#* because it disappears
I have a 4g plan unlimited.
 
abaaaabbbb63
Old
#5  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,964
Posts: 3,750
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinding2142 View Post
I can't dial *#*#4636#*#* because it disappears
I have a 4g plan unlimited.
It disappears? Huh.. Weird.

Then try from the network settings.
 
grinding2142
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kingsland
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63 View Post
It disappears? Huh.. Weird.

Then try from the network settings.
I tried that and I get no signal and the status says
Network type 0.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more