5,598,171 Members 43,794 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Activate usb deebug from recovery?

Tip us?
 
buzter87
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2011
Question [Q] Activate usb deebug from recovery?

Hi,

Installed the Google play editon rom on my HTC One.

But now when i start the phone, it starts up the new rom and when i am about to choose a new language, it restarts, all the time.

So i was about to try to install another rom using adb to push the new file to the phone, but i cant connect the phone to adb or mount usb storage using CWM.

And now i cant start up my phone to activate USB debug. I had the USB debug activated when i rooted and installed the new rom, and adb found my phone then. So all drivers should be fine.


Could anybody help me here?

I am thankful for all the help i can get
 
nkk71
Old
#2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2088
Posts: 4,304
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzter87 View Post
Hi,

Installed the Google play editon rom on my HTC One.

But now when i start the phone, it starts up the new rom and when i am about to choose a new language, it restarts, all the time.

So i was about to try to install another rom using adb to push the new file to the phone, but i cant connect the phone to adb or mount usb storage using CWM.

And now i cant start up my phone to activate USB debug. I had the USB debug activated when i rooted and installed the new rom, and adb found my phone then. So all drivers should be fine.


Could anybody help me here?

I am thankful for all the help i can get
1- the newer GPE ROMs require S-Off

2- I think you're using an old recovery, currently TWRP 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 are recommended

3- you don't need to enable USB debug in custom recovery, adb devices or adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/ should work fine, otherwise fix your driver issues/USB ports/OS, etc.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
buzter87
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
1- the newer GPE ROMs require S-Off

2- I think you're using an old recovery, currently TWRP 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 are recommended

3- you don't need to enable USB debug in custom recovery, adb devices or adb push <name of rom>.zip /sdcard/ should work fine, otherwise fix your driver issues/USB ports/OS, etc.

hi,

usb drivers and all should be fine. i've tried on several computers now running windows 8 and still dont get any communication while using ADB, but when i try fastboot it communicate.

I managed to install the latest TWRP using fastboot. But still cant push trough files using ADB.

i am abit lost now
 
nkk71
Old
#4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2088
Posts: 4,304
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzter87 View Post
hi,

usb drivers and all should be fine. i've tried on several computers now running windows 8 and still dont get any communication while using ADB, but when i try fastboot it communicate.

I managed to install the latest TWRP using fastboot. But still cant push trough files using ADB.

i am abit lost now
can you post a screenshot of your device manager (when in custom recovery), please check my guide under FAQ #2
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
buzter87
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
can you post a screenshot of your device manager (when in custom recovery), please check my guide under FAQ #2
Click image for larger version

Name:	device manager.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	252.6 KB
ID:	2582698

its on norwegian but "one" is under "other units"
 
nkk71
Old
#6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2088
Posts: 4,304
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzter87 View Post
Attachment 2582698

its on norwegian but "one" is under "other units"
Manually update the driver to "My HTC" as mentioned in my guide under FAQ #2
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes