Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,420 Members 37,720 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Bootloader combo
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Everything works 110 36.54%
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Wi-Fi works / No signal 24 7.97%
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Signal works / No Wi-Fi 17 5.65%
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Nothing works / No Boot 9 2.99%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Everything works 40 13.29%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Wi-Fi works / No signal 9 2.99%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Signal works / No Wi-Fi 14 4.65%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Nothing works / No Boot 6 1.99%
I have no idea what planet I'm on 72 23.92%
Voters: 301. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] [STOCK] [NAE] [4.4.2] Stock Rooted NAE Rom - Yes it boots

Tip us?
 
Unknownforce
Old
(Last edited by Unknownforce; 18th February 2014 at 03:50 PM.)
#1  
Unknownforce's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,284
Posts: 2,033
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM] [STOCK] [NAE] [4.4.2] Stock Rooted NAE Rom - Yes it boots

Download here -> Link

Thanks to @optimummind, it looks like we have a working method now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by optimummind View Post
Happy news to report~!! Everything works~!!


First of all, I give 100% credit to @jt1975 for PM'ing me with instructions for what he did to make the NAE ROM and NAE baseband work on the MF9 Knox-free bootloader with everything working - Wifi, cell service, and data.

Before I undertook the steps he provided, my phone setup was as such:

-Stock, Rooted MK2
-Stock MK2 kernel
-MK2 baseband
-MF9 Knox-free bootloader
-Latest Philz recovery

Now, here is what I did:

1. Downloaded ROM Manager from the Play Store & installed CWM v6.0.4.4 (not the Touch version).
2. Flashed Unknownforce's NAE modem/baseband using Odin v3.07. I shut down the phone completely & booted into Download Mode by holding down Power & Vol Down.

-Unchecked "Auto Reboot" & "F. Reset Time.)
-Once it said "Passed," held down the Power Button for 10 seconds until the phone rebooted automatically.
-Upon reboot, verified that the baseband flash was successful by going into Settings.
-In Settings, it said NAE for "Software version" and "Baseband version."
-At this point, I had no Wifi (couldn't even turn it on) but did have cell service and data.

3. Rebooted phone into CWM v6.0.4.4 recovery by shutting down the phone completely first then turning it
back on by pressing Power Button + Vol Up.

Inside CWM v6.0.4.4, I performed:
-"Wipe data/factory reset."
-"Wipe cache partition"
-"advanced" -> "Wipe Dalvik cache"
-"mounts & storage" -> "format /cache"
-"mounts & storage" -> "format /system"
-"mounts & storage" -> "format /data"
-"Wipe data/factory reset"
-"Wipe cache partition"
-"Wipe Dalvik cache"

-Flashed Unknownforce's version 2 NAE ROM

4. Rebooted phone.

From the get-go, everything began working - the cell service bars were active, 4G LTE turned on, and later, I was able to sign into my home network.

Now, some pictures...





Once again, mad props to @jt1975 for helping me & others~!!


Developer of the Ultimate Recovery Tool for the EVO 3D CDMA and GSM

Current Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4
Current ROM: TriForceROM 5.4


People can't seem to find the Donate button as I get messages asking where to donate to, so you can buy me a beer here.
The Following 60 Users Say Thank You to Unknownforce For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cniels01
Old
#2  
cniels01's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Boise
Thanks unknownforce! I am downloading now.
 
mboord
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2012
downloading now along with modem from other link. may not get to this till later. Also i'm still on MDL build number with MF9 baseband. let you all know how it goes.
 
Pierson97
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2013
Will flashing this install Knox bootloader on my device?
 
socos25
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 1,626
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth
Before it is asked, here is the link to the modem.

It is in post # 2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338919
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to socos25 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mingolianbeef
Old
#6  
mingolianbeef's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,127
Posts: 1,903
Join Date: Apr 2011
Installed latest NAE modem, then flashed this, boots fine, wifi/LTE fully functional. Be forewarned everyone (and this is not a shot at uknownforce, just a general heads up), because bloat is still in it, the Sprint ID will install quite a few apps upon boot and set up, so if you only have... say... 1GB of data, either skip setup or make sure you're connected to wifi. Thanks uknownforce! remember your work from the 3vo days (I was ognimnella back then, changed my name) and glad to be running your stuff again with my s4
Mingo Allen II


News Writer

AndroidSPIN.com


Email: ognimnella@gmail.com
Google Talk: ognimnella@gmail.com
Twitter: @MingoAllenII

Need a review done for your App? Email me. (Do NOT PM me)



Mytouch 3G Slide > Kyocera Echo > HTC Evo 3D > Samsung Nexus S 4G > LG Optimus G (Backup) > Samsung Galaxy S4 (Current)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mingolianbeef For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fgr
Old
(Last edited by fgr; 16th February 2014 at 07:06 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 400
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Overland Park, KS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknownforce View Post
Not sure why everyone is having problems with making these ROMs.
I am very curious too, since I was having problems. Probably just a duh on my part. I'll take a close look at what you've done to see where my mistakes were.

Downloading now, assuming it boots, I'll deknox and deodex it shortly.

Thanks very much for this !!!


EDIT: I've been using your work for various things for quite a while, thanks given and $10 thrown your way. Thanks again.
________________________

Sprint HTC One M8

Sprint Ativ S Neo

Sprint Galaxy S4
The Following User Says Thank You to fgr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leaderbuilder
Old
#8  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,240
Posts: 2,285
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Okay got ninja'd by mingolianbeef - Wifi and LTE working; woohoo.

Quote:
Will flashing this install Knox bootloader on my device?
OP says,
Quote:
No, you don't need the latest bootloader
so I assume it won't.

Thanks again Unknownforce for coming through!
* NAE ROMs * NAE Modem * 4.4 Kernels * MF9 Bootloader *

if you've found any of my blathering useful, there is a thanks button that can be hit.
 
Rydah805
Old
#9  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,150
Posts: 3,797
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ventura County, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Lol nice OP... Glad it's done.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍



ThisIzRydah.com
Check Me Out On The Google Play Store!!!
Check Me Out On iTunes!!!
Check Me Out On Amazon MP3!!!
Check Me Out On Zune!!!
HTC One (M8) - Amber Gold
HTC One (M7) - Half Stealth Black/Half Glacier Silver
Samsung Galaxy S4

 
localpagefirst
Old
#10  
localpagefirst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierson97 View Post
will flashing this install knox bootloader on my device?


ditto that???????????????????? Same question.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes