Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Bootloader combo
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Everything works 112 36.01%
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Wi-Fi works / No signal 24 7.72%
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Signal works / No Wi-Fi 18 5.79%
MJA/MK2/NAE Bootloader / Nothing works / No Boot 9 2.89%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Everything works 41 13.18%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Wi-Fi works / No signal 9 2.89%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Signal works / No Wi-Fi 15 4.82%
MDC/MDL/MF9 Bootloader / Nothing works / No Boot 6 1.93%
I have no idea what planet I'm on 77 24.76%
Voters: 311. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM] [STOCK] [NAE] [4.4.2] Stock Rooted NAE Rom - Yes it boots

OP Unknownforce

16th February 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #1  
Unknownforce's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,291
 
2,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Download here -> Link

Thanks to @optimummind, it looks like we have a working method now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by optimummind

Happy news to report~!! Everything works~!!


First of all, I give 100% credit to @jt1975 for PM'ing me with instructions for what he did to make the NAE ROM and NAE baseband work on the MF9 Knox-free bootloader with everything working - Wifi, cell service, and data.

Before I undertook the steps he provided, my phone setup was as such:

-Stock, Rooted MK2
-Stock MK2 kernel
-MK2 baseband
-MF9 Knox-free bootloader
-Latest Philz recovery

Now, here is what I did:

1. Downloaded ROM Manager from the Play Store & installed CWM v6.0.4.4 (not the Touch version).
2. Flashed Unknownforce's NAE modem/baseband using Odin v3.07. I shut down the phone completely & booted into Download Mode by holding down Power & Vol Down.

-Unchecked "Auto Reboot" & "F. Reset Time.)
-Once it said "Passed," held down the Power Button for 10 seconds until the phone rebooted automatically.
-Upon reboot, verified that the baseband flash was successful by going into Settings.
-In Settings, it said NAE for "Software version" and "Baseband version."
-At this point, I had no Wifi (couldn't even turn it on) but did have cell service and data.

3. Rebooted phone into CWM v6.0.4.4 recovery by shutting down the phone completely first then turning it
back on by pressing Power Button + Vol Up.

Inside CWM v6.0.4.4, I performed:
-"Wipe data/factory reset."
-"Wipe cache partition"
-"advanced" -> "Wipe Dalvik cache"
-"mounts & storage" -> "format /cache"
-"mounts & storage" -> "format /system"
-"mounts & storage" -> "format /data"
-"Wipe data/factory reset"
-"Wipe cache partition"
-"Wipe Dalvik cache"

-Flashed Unknownforce's version 2 NAE ROM

4. Rebooted phone.

From the get-go, everything began working - the cell service bars were active, 4G LTE turned on, and later, I was able to sign into my home network.

Now, some pictures...





Once again, mad props to @jt1975 for helping me & others~!!

Last edited by Unknownforce; 18th February 2014 at 04:50 PM.
The Following 61 Users Say Thank You to Unknownforce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
cniels01's Avatar
Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 24
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Thanks unknownforce! I am downloading now.
16th February 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
downloading now along with modem from other link. may not get to this till later. Also i'm still on MDL build number with MF9 baseband. let you all know how it goes.
16th February 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Will flashing this install Knox bootloader on my device?
16th February 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Earth
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Before it is asked, here is the link to the modem.

It is in post # 2

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338919
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to socos25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #6  
mingolianbeef's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,146
 
1,941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Installed latest NAE modem, then flashed this, boots fine, wifi/LTE fully functional. Be forewarned everyone (and this is not a shot at uknownforce, just a general heads up), because bloat is still in it, the Sprint ID will install quite a few apps upon boot and set up, so if you only have... say... 1GB of data, either skip setup or make sure you're connected to wifi. Thanks uknownforce! remember your work from the 3vo days (I was ognimnella back then, changed my name) and glad to be running your stuff again with my s4
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mingolianbeef For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Overland Park, KS
Thanks Meter: 296
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknownforce

Not sure why everyone is having problems with making these ROMs.

I am very curious too, since I was having problems. Probably just a duh on my part. I'll take a close look at what you've done to see where my mistakes were.

Downloading now, assuming it boots, I'll deknox and deodex it shortly.

Thanks very much for this !!!


EDIT: I've been using your work for various things for quite a while, thanks given and $10 thrown your way. Thanks again.
Last edited by fgr; 16th February 2014 at 08:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to fgr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #8  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,252
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Okay got ninja'd by mingolianbeef - Wifi and LTE working; woohoo.

Quote:

Will flashing this install Knox bootloader on my device?

OP says,
Quote:

No, you don't need the latest bootloader

so I assume it won't.

Thanks again Unknownforce for coming through!
16th February 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #9  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,180
 
3,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Lol nice OP... Glad it's done.

Sent From My HTC One! 😍
16th February 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #10  
localpagefirst's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago
Thanks Meter: 41
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierson97

will flashing this install knox bootloader on my device?



ditto that???????????????????? Same question.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes