Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Angry [Q] I think some help is needed in urgency and wisdom

OP MrPersonality

30th January 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi everyone

After a lot of reading i decided to install a ROM. Now i was able to try to but none of them worked, so i ve been trying now for 3 days. I think i did it all as stated in this forums, it launched but never go to really open the OS, used to get stuck at the motorola or nexus logos or what ever logo from the different ROMs i downloaded.
I was able to go back to the original ROM but today im not being able to do so...
What can i do? Im at recovery and im able to restore boot but at system it says:Error while restoring /system!

I had it backedup at pc so i have also removed the one at sd card and tried with the one from PC.

What can i do (that doesnt involve getting another phone)
30th January 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You can try RSDLite to flash back stock ROM just be careful and flash right ROM, otherwise you can brick your phone. You can't flash custom ROMs with RSD.
Last edited by mm166; 30th January 2014 at 01:50 PM.
30th January 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by mm166

You can try RSDLite to flash back stock ROM just be careful and flash right ROM, otherwise you can brick your phone. You can't flash custom ROMs with RSD.

Attempting in 3..2..1..................
30th January 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
It doesnt let me use decompress and flash... im decompressing and will see if there is an option to flash after that...
30th January 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Unhappy
Ok my issue is that phone is not recognized by the RSD... i know update the drivers bla blaaa... how if its not recognized and the MDM needs the phone connected to be updated and in my country i know noone else with a damn Motorola phone... ideas ?
30th January 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPersonality

Ok my issue is that phone is not recognized by the RSD... i know update the drivers bla blaaa... how if its not recognized and the MDM needs the phone connected to be updated and in my country i know noone else with a damn Motorola phone... ideas ?

Boot the phone into bootloader/fastboot?
31st January 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 630
 
2,745 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
You have an unlocked bootloader and custom recovery installed? I assume you have both since you were trying to install custom ROMs.
31st January 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Angry
I have tried to the fastboot... im trying AP fastboot and theres where i am stuck right now.
Yes custome recovery and unlocked bootloader there. I had the phone moved to another couple of roms but the never loaded correctly so i went back to my original ROM, i tried a few other ROMs and none worked so this time i try to go back but it doesnt come back anymore...
1st February 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #9  
kingatmos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Try downloading PhilzAdvanced CWM Recovery. It is based off the latest CWM and should be able to flash your backups or ROMS. Maybe not your backups unless you made them with a CWM based recovery, but it should get you booted up.
4th February 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingatmos

Try downloading PhilzAdvanced CWM Recovery. It is based off the latest CWM and should be able to flash your backups or ROMS. Maybe not your backups unless you made them with a CWM based recovery, but it should get you booted up.

Is it possible to do that? I mean right now my phone only boots to fastboot you know... i may flash a rom (which didnt work with any from this forum neither with CM) but i cant install anything in my phone so... how can i do that?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes