FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] Help! Navbar gone!

478 posts
Thanks Meter: 123
 
By lootjelo, Senior Member on 16th February 2014, 07:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After hiding my navbar while watching some Lost on Netflix, trying to get it back resulted in a useless black bar at the bottom of my screen... What should I do? I'm running HYD52ROM KK v6...

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
16th February 2014, 09:25 PM |#2  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lootjelo

After hiding my navbar while watching some Lost on Netflix, trying to get it back resulted in a useless black bar at the bottom of my screen... What should I do? I'm running HYD52ROM KK v6...

Sent from my P6-U06 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Restart your mobile. It never had with me.

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2014, 05:29 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
yesterday i also same problem,after reboot the phone.its ok already.
24th February 2014, 02:03 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by howeiying

yesterday i also same problem,after reboot the phone.its ok already.

I had to do a clean install to fix it... Just rebooting didn't work :/

Sent from my P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
15th March 2014, 09:43 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Same...
I have the same problem, I'm on v7. Rebooted a few times, haven't reinstalled yet.
Hoping someone has a better solution, only because it would suck to do a clean install and have the same thing happen again a couple of days later.
After the clean install did it ever happen again?

Also, is this a Rom problem or is it Huawei's fault? (It is a Beta...)
15th March 2014, 10:05 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmc5b

I have the same problem, I'm on v7. Rebooted a few times, haven't reinstalled yet.
Hoping someone has a better solution, only because it would suck to do a clean install and have the same thing happen again a couple of days later.
After the clean install did it ever happen again?

Also, is this a Rom problem or is it Huawei's fault? (It is a Beta...)

For me the problem seemed to be conflicting XPosed modules... If you have those, try disabling them.

Sent from my P6-U06 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to lootjelo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 12:16 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lootjelo

For me the problem seemed to be conflicting XPosed modules... If you have those, try disabling them.

Sent from my P6-U06 using Tapatalk

And that worked, thank you so much, that post just saved a lot of trouble.
16th March 2014, 10:40 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmc5b

And that worked, thank you so much, that post just saved a lot of trouble.

No problem

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 02:51 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
For anyone who wants extra details, i disabled gravity box that came with the HYD52 KK rom (v7)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes