Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] P6 Igo problems

OP Cyborg mechman

16th March 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hi all,
Have just taken delivery of my lovely new P6 and am getting to learn my way around it. My first problem is that I cannot get my Igo 8.3 package that I've been using very happily on my Desire S to install. I've copied the apk into the root of my sd card and installed it, however it does not appear to create an Igo folder into which I would presumably put my maps etc. If I copy my Igo folder from my Desire S application the P6 Igo application doesn't see it and asks me to insert the sd card with the Igo folder on it.
Ofcourse the display on the P6 is quite a bit bigger but I thought that would result in it just using a part of the display.
16th March 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #2  
kabirjedi's Avatar
Senior Member
Budapest
Thanks Meter: 41
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Igo for android warez
18th March 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
You create a folder " iGo " in the sdcard.

Copy the content folder details , license, UX folder & data zip.
Put the apk file into this "iGo" folder too.

Run install using file manager.

Make sure you have the correct license file in the License folder
or else the map will not load.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes