Post Reply

Question original rom 4.4.2 kitkat for sph-l720 ?

OP shybanee

15th February 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
hi
i wanna orgiginal rom with the last kernel 4.4.2 for my sprint s4
full rom not just kernel
plz help me
16th February 2014, 12:07 AM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,670
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Seriously? Go to stock unrooted MK2 and flash the update zip.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:02 PM ----------

Or there's a ROM that is in the development phase.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #3  
optimummind's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange, CA
Thanks Meter: 467
 
906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shybanee

hi
i wanna orgiginal rom with the last kernel 4.4.2 for my sprint s4
full rom not just kernel
plz help me

Be patient. They'll be coming out soon. If you're in a rush, you can try out the NAE 4.4.2 ROM by Rydal in the General section and flash Unknownforce's NAE modem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th February 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Seriously? Go to stock unrooted MK2 and flash the update zip.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:02 PM ----------

Or there's a ROM that is in the development phase.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

hi daniel
my phone is rooted and i try to flash original new kernel nae and my phone broken
16th February 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimummind

Be patient. They'll be coming out soon. If you're in a rush, you can try out the NAE 4.4.2 ROM by Rydal in the General section and flash Unknownforce's NAE modem.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

thanks optimummind
16th February 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #6  
CyberpodS2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NE Pennsylvania Boonies
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
If I sound like a jerk then sorry ahead of time. This is not just to you but anyone toying with checking this out. There are many people asking questions that clearly show a lack of understanding regarding this update and what you might end up with if it goes bad. If you are currently on a custom Rom, it is beyond my imagination why you would want to go to a stock Rom that you might not be able to get back from. This forum is already piling up a few users that tried going back to mk2 and are now probably stuck with a coaster till someone releases a full release Odin install. Several very solid devs are quickly putting together something. I would be willing to bet within a week we have a couple projects to choose from.

Sent from my SGH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my SGH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th February 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
How to go back
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberpodS2

If I sound like a jerk then sorry ahead of time. This is not just to you but anyone toying with checking this out. There are many people asking questions that clearly show a lack of understanding regarding this update and what you might end up with if it goes bad. If you are currently on a custom Rom, it is beyond my imagination why you would want to go to a stock Rom that you might not be able to get back from. This forum is already piling up a few users that tried going back to mk2 and are now probably stuck with a coaster till someone releases a full release Odin install. Several very solid devs are quickly putting together something. I would be willing to bet within a week we have a couple projects to choose from.

Sent from my SGH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my SGH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Through Odin just flash the full mk2 update. Make sure you wipe data or things will be broken, I had to do it twice before everything worked right. This will also give you sock recovery. From that you can just re root the same way you did the first time and then reload a nandroid back up if you have one from your previous rooted room.
Hope this helps you
21st February 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfizzlexx

Through Odin just flash the full mk2 update. Make sure you wipe data or things will be broken, I had to do it twice before everything worked right. This will also give you sock recovery. From that you can just re root the same way you did the first time and then reload a nandroid back up if you have one from your previous rooted room.
Hope this helps you

I think we can't go back to MK2 from NAE , even i have tried it out via odin,
please correct me if i am wrong.
21st February 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
MK2
This is where I downloaded the MK2 file
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443
This is the directions I followed to do it, I used the MK2 file inplace of the MDC (4.2.2) file though. http://qbking77.com/development/how-...ung-galaxy-s4/
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc_1

I think we can't go back to MK2 from NAE , even i have tried it out via odin,
please correct me if i am wrong.

Hope this helps you
25th February 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxfizzlexx

This is where I downloaded the MK2 file
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2601443
This is the directions I followed to do it, I used the MK2 file inplace of the MDC (4.2.2) file though. http://qbking77.com/development/how-...ung-galaxy-s4/

Hope this helps you

I have the same problem with NAE build number, but MK2 baseband and software (also MDF security software version if that matters). Did you ever figure out how to solve this? If so how?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes