Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,290 Members 53,180 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sprint <=> International

Tip us?
 
aank
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Sprint <=> International

Hi i need a little help. i have sprint max and just want to convert or whatever it called into international version. what's step that i need to go?
s-off, unlocked bootloader or what? can somebody help me?

thanks in advance.
sorry for my english
 
aank
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by aank View Post
Hi i need a little help. i have sprint max and just want to convert or whatever it called into international version. what's step that i need to go?
s-off, unlocked bootloader or what? can somebody help me?

thanks in advance.
sorry for my english
anyone?
or at least can i flash international custom rom into my s-off unlocked and rooted sprint one max?
 
neodiver
Old
#3  
neodiver's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Long Island
Quote:
Originally Posted by aank View Post
anyone?
or at least can i flash international custom rom into my s-off unlocked and rooted sprint one max?
No... Don't flash an international rom into your Sprint. That would most likely have extremely ugly results. I don't have a solid answer for you yet but if/when I stumble over one, I'll get back to you. I just don't want you ending up with a $600 paperweight!
Sprint HTC One Max - ViperMax 2.0.0 - Android KK 4.4.2 - Sense 5.5 - FlyKernel 2.3 - Rooted - S-Off - Locked
The Following User Says Thank You to neodiver For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 512
Posts: 1,095
Join Date: Jul 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Can not be done@full conversion due to cdma hardware...theres a couple roms based on cdma carrier bases...but an international rom will not work on it ...sorry

Quote:
Originally Posted by aank View Post
Hi i need a little help. i have sprint max and just want to convert or whatever it called into international version. what's step that i need to go?
s-off, unlocked bootloader or what? can somebody help me?

thanks in advance.
sorry for my english
The Following User Says Thank You to Wonders_Never_Cease For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aank
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 48
Join Date: Dec 2007
ok. thanks for both of you...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more