Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [CM9] How do i SWAPALL?

OP Prince Chandela

21st February 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi guys, i wanted to know how can i swap /data partion to EXT4 partion and use the original /data patition as swap. Don't get it?

same as the option in the Ultimatum Rom SWAPALL Option or something like PSN MOD
so is there any way to do the same on cm9 and also please suggest me the best stable cm9 release till now (please also put the link to the thread )
Last edited by Prince Chandela; 21st February 2014 at 09:09 AM.
22nd February 2014, 08:12 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princechandela

Hi guys, i wanted to know how can i swap /data partion to EXT4 partion and use the original /data patition as swap. Don't get it?

same as the option in the Ultimatum Rom SWAPALL Option or something like PSN MOD
so is there any way to do the same on cm9 and also please suggest me the best stable cm9 release till now (please also put the link to the thread )

u can use this script
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2184189
i've tried it on cm10 by mardon, it a bit slow..
22nd February 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #3  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by musf

u can use this script
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2184189
i've tried it on cm10 by mardon, it a bit slow..

Thank you I will try and in last line do you mean to say it will boot slow
22nd February 2014, 09:14 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by princechandela

Thank you I will try and in last line do you mean to say it will boot slow

i mean the cm 10 become slower / laggy with this script compared to without script..
The Following User Says Thank You to musf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #5  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by musf

i mean the cm 10 become slower / laggy with this script compared to without script..

Personally I think only cm7 is fast and stable all above versions of cm's are laggy after installing official facebook app all cm lags aspect cm7 by the way thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes