Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

>.> o.O Tmobile AWS Unlock?

OP MasterSe7en

26th December 2013, 10:57 AM   |  #1  
MasterSe7en's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 18
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Ok, so im positive this has been done on the ATT Variant, but i have a newly unlocked sprint S4, came with 4.3, rooted, downgraded thebaseband and sim unlocked it, it works great, however i was wondering if unlocking HSPA+ for tmobile is possible on this variant?

Please dont flame me
27th December 2013, 04:28 AM   |  #2  
imbmiller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterSe7en

Ok, so im positive this has been done on the ATT Variant, but i have a newly unlocked sprint S4, came with 4.3, rooted, downgraded thebaseband and sim unlocked it, it works great, however i was wondering if unlocking HSPA+ for tmobile is possible on this variant?

Please dont flame me

Edit, oh I know you, you commented on my guide a bunch. If by aws you mean lte then no, not likely. But I use hspa + and get at least 10-15 mb/s.
Last edited by imbmiller; 27th December 2013 at 04:31 AM.
17th February 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #3  
MasterSe7en's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 18
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imbmiller

Edit, oh I know you, you commented on my guide a bunch. If by aws you mean lte then no, not likely. But I use hspa + and get at least 10-15 mb/s.

yup yup thats me but no my question was can i get better than EDGE on tmobile, meaning can i somehow activate the 1700mhz band, but yeh dont worry about it because the S4 died
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes