Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Colours for temperatures

OP Sokudoningyou

31st January 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #1  
Sokudoningyou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee suburbia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I saw someone else had asked a similar question, but I tried that answer's template, and then also the website, and neither is working, sooo....

I'm using text (not rich text, does this matter?) to tell me the current conditions and the temperature. I tried using the conditional code in the "edit text manually" section, and then, in the "advanced parameters" section. So far, I have #WCCOND#, #WCTEMPN#$<=32?[c]#00ffff[/c]$, to change the temperature to a light blue when it's 32 or below. This was also trial and error: the other two attempts based off the examples I tried, the temperature entirely disappeared: now, at least, it's still visible, but it's not turning blue even though it's 19 outside. Am I writing this code wrong?
31st January 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
If you want to change the color of the temperature only, use [c]$#WCTEMPN#<=32?#ff00ffff:#ff000000$[/c] in advanced parameters and #WCTEMPN# as text.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to CopKiller76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #3  
Sokudoningyou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee suburbia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CopKiller76

If you want to change the color of the temperature only, use [c]$#WCTEMPN#<=32?#ff00ffff:#ff000000$[/c] in advanced parameters and #WCTEMPN# as text.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk

Does it matter if it's text, or rich text?

....also, I'm using six number colour codes, does that make a difference?

Nevermind, I think I've got it. I'm just a little annoyed that between your example, the website's example, and someone else, the code doesn't seem to match
Last edited by Sokudoningyou; 31st January 2014 at 07:30 PM.
31st January 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Doesnt matter richtext only has a few more options.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk
31st January 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #5  
Sokudoningyou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee suburbia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CopKiller76

Doesnt matter richtext only has a few more options.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk

Okay, so then, if I use the Advanced Parameters, is it going to affect everything within the module? I'm trying to apply this idea to my battery stats, using #BSTAT#, #BLEV#, and #BLEFT#. All three are present in the module, but in Advanced Parameters, I'm only trying to apply a change in colour (like the website example) to #BLEV#. However, it changes all three instead of just one.
31st January 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
The change in advanced is for the complete module. In this case you have to use rich text and try doing this with bb-code.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

Try this #BSTAT# $#BLEVN#<=30?[c=#ffff0000]#BLEV#[/c]:[c=#ff00ff00]#BLEV#[/c]$ #BLEFT#

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk
Last edited by CopKiller76; 31st January 2014 at 09:27 PM.
31st January 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #7  
Sokudoningyou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee suburbia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CopKiller76

The change in advanced is for the complete module. In this case you have to use rich text and try doing this with bb-code.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk


But can BBC code change the colour dynamically as well?
31st January 2014, 09:25 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Example added.

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk
31st January 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #9  
Sokudoningyou's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee suburbia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Nope. Maybe I'll just try small separate widgets then.
1st February 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Bornheim
Thanks Meter: 68
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sokudoningyou

Nope. Maybe I'll just try small separate widgets then.

Not working for you?

Sent from GT-I9505 via Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes