Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,161 Members 52,417 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mobile Note 3 on ATT APN problem

Tip us?
 
evandan4
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default T-Mobile Note 3 on ATT APN problem

I have been using a SM-N900T on the ATT network by changing the APN settings, and it has been working perfectly until today. I have no internet connection, but it shows full bars, and I can still call and text. I've tried restoring to a earlier NANDROID, and even went to an ATT store and had the guy (who happened to know exactly what I did and has done it himself for his phone) try to fix it, but nothing has worked.

I posted this in the AT&T section too, but no luck so far. Any help is greatly appreciated.
 
MasterSe7en
Old
#2  
MasterSe7en's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Worcester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evandan4 View Post
I have been using a SM-N900T on the ATT network by changing the APN settings, and it has been working perfectly until today. I have no internet connection, but it shows full bars, and I can still call and text. I've tried restoring to a earlier NANDROID, and even went to an ATT store and had the guy (who happened to know exactly what I did and has done it himself for his phone) try to fix it, but nothing has worked.

I posted this in the AT&T section too, but no luck so far. Any help is greatly appreciated.
ok that should be no problem i can most likely help you, what APN do you have selected? also are you rooted? custom rom? are you using AT&T or something like Straight Talk or Net 10?
AT&T HTC One M8
Gunmetal Gray
Zagg Glass Tempered glass Screen Protector
64GB Samsung Ultra Class 10 SD Card

Rom: Viper One currently
Recovery: Philz as usual
S-OFF: Pssh yeah
Rooted: ^ Duhh

Bought M8.....Bought S5.....Sold S5....Love M8 ^_^
 
evandan4
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterSe7en View Post
ok that should be no problem i can most likely help you, what APN do you have selected? also are you rooted? custom rom? are you using AT&T or something like Straight Talk or Net 10?
I use regular AT&T, rooted with jedi rom, and I am using the apn listed here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2464498
 
MasterSe7en
Old
(Last edited by MasterSe7en; 17th February 2014 at 09:03 AM.)
#4  
MasterSe7en's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Worcester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evandan4 View Post
I use regular AT&T, rooted with jedi rom, and I am using the apn listed here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2464498
Hmmm, ok, im gonna ask, but i do understand if you dont want me to, but there is an app you can download in the google play store called Teamviewer quick support, it will also make you download an addon for samsung, its basically a remote assistance app, its secure and will allow me to take remote control of your phone, but only if you allow, Im only here to help, and youll be able to see my every move, but i understand if you dont feel comfortable as well, but it will make things go much quicker if you want to go that route.

Otherwise ill try my best to help you here. Let me know how you feel and then well go from there

its 4:03 AM lol, waiting on your answer
AT&T HTC One M8
Gunmetal Gray
Zagg Glass Tempered glass Screen Protector
64GB Samsung Ultra Class 10 SD Card

Rom: Viper One currently
Recovery: Philz as usual
S-OFF: Pssh yeah
Rooted: ^ Duhh

Bought M8.....Bought S5.....Sold S5....Love M8 ^_^
 
evandan4
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterSe7en View Post
Hmmm, ok, im gonna ask, but i do understand if you dont want me to, but there is an app you can download in the google play store called Teamviewer quick support, it will also make you download an addon for samsung, its basically a remote assistance app, its secure and will allow me to take remote control of your phone, but only if you allow, Im only here to help, and youll be able to see my every move, but i understand if you dont feel comfortable as well, but it will make things go much quicker if you want to go that route.

Otherwise ill try my best to help you here. Let me know how you feel and then well go from there

its 4:03 AM lol, waiting on your answer
Hey sorry, I fell asleep. I can do that, I'll download it.
 
MasterSe7en
Old
#6  
MasterSe7en's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Worcester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evandan4 View Post
Hey sorry, I fell asleep. I can do that, I'll download it.
Ok are you online now? if you want you can text me, reply to the post to lemme know youre online and ill PM you my number
AT&T HTC One M8
Gunmetal Gray
Zagg Glass Tempered glass Screen Protector
64GB Samsung Ultra Class 10 SD Card

Rom: Viper One currently
Recovery: Philz as usual
S-OFF: Pssh yeah
Rooted: ^ Duhh

Bought M8.....Bought S5.....Sold S5....Love M8 ^_^
 
evandan4
Old
(Last edited by evandan4; 18th February 2014 at 03:39 AM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterSe7en View Post
Ok are you online now? if you want you can text me, reply to the post to lemme know youre online and ill PM you my number
I'm online for the next few hours, feel free to hit me up.
problem fixed itself somehow. I'm confused yet happy. Thanks for the help though!
 
V@no
Old
#8  
V@no's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Sep 2007
Had same issue when the tower had maintenance going on. Next time this happens, call att and ask if anything going on near you.
 
Muffycheeks
Old
#9  
Muffycheeks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 559
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by V@no View Post
Had same issue when the tower had maintenance going on. Next time this happens, call att and ask if anything going on near you.

Same here both with AT&T and T-Mobile. All you need to do is call nearest store and ask if they're experiencing network problems.
Don't just say thanks.... HIT THANKS BUTTON.... if I helped you

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more