5,605,120 Members 37,548 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC ONE S (logo restarting) Badly Needed... HELP...

Tip us?
 
neilPD_07
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] HTC ONE S (logo restarting) Badly Needed... HELP...

Hi, im newbie here in this forum, i hope i'm welcome here.. and i'm glad to learn more about HTC flashing & other Android tricks...

I had a problem in my HTC one S customer...

Problem:
-Restarting at Logo Randomly

Action Taken: (FAILED)
-Hard Reset/Factory Reset/Clear Storage

Information:
*** LOCKED ***
VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT-0.16.31501S.17_2
OpenDSP-v25.1.0.32.0405
eMMC-boot
Apr 20 2012, 15:14:18

Can you help me the step by step solution for flashing ROM & RADIO? TIA
 
LS.xD
Old
(Last edited by LS.xD; 12th March 2014 at 02:11 PM.)
#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 395
Posts: 1,319
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neilPD_07 View Post
Hi, im newbie here in this forum, i hope i'm welcome here.. and i'm glad to learn more about HTC flashing & other Android tricks...

I had a problem in my HTC one S customer...

Problem:
-Restarting at Logo Randomly

Action Taken: (FAILED)
-Hard Reset/Factory Reset/Clear Storage

Information:
*** LOCKED ***
VLE PVT SHIP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT-0.16.31501S.17_2
OpenDSP-v25.1.0.32.0405
eMMC-boot
Apr 20 2012, 15:14:18

Can you help me the step by step solution for flashing ROM & RADIO? TIA

You got S-OFF / superCID infact you can flash any RUU of any region/provider as long as is not older than the installed one.

Which country/region you need?

You should look here for the RUU http://androidruu.com/?developer=Ville

Step by step guide from "Flashalot" http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2678700
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neilPD_07
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
Thanks for quick reply... Can you give a complete procedure & exact firmware RUU? Because most HTC phone in my country don't have a supported Box like Spookey if i get Deadboot phone... I need more ideas & information...
 
ka_55
Old
(Last edited by ka_55; 12th March 2014 at 02:21 PM.)
#4  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 138
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
First thing is first, you need to update the firmware. This link should help you about that since the device is s-off. Then flash a custom recovery, I recommend twrp 2.7.0.0, mount sdcard via twrp, copy the rom's zip to sdcard, install rom from recovery. That's all.

Sent from my One S

Edit:

I had a strange problem with tapatalk. It messed up my post
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neilPD_07
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ka_55 View Post
First thing is first, you need to update the firmware. This link should help you about that since the device is s-off. Then flash a custom recovery, I recommend twrp 2.7.0.0, mount sdcard via twrp, copy the rom's zip to sdcard, install rom from recovery. That's all.

Sent from my One S
Thanks again... This phone dont have MMC/CARD slot... I search in google PJ40100 a.k.a. HTC ONE S, i'm right? Correct me if im get wrong...
 
ka_55
Old
#6  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 138
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by neilPD_07 View Post
Thanks again... This phone dont have MMC/CARD slot... I search in google PJ40100 a.k.a. HTC ONE S, i'm right? Correct me if im get wrong...

Yeah it's right. The device mounts internal memory as sdcard.
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neilPD_07
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
Ok... ill try your links and solution... i will refresh this thread for feedback & other question if i get problem... thanks Masters'...
 
neilPD_07
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
You got S-OFF / superCID infact you can flash any RUU of any region/provider as long as is not older than the installed one.

Which country/region you need?

You should look here for the RUU http://androidruu.com/?developer=Ville

Step by step guide from "Flashalot" http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2678700
I'm here in Asia (Philippines), if i choose Asia or other, then they came back in states, the phone get signal of it? they just came here for vacation for 3 weeks, then back to states...
 
ka_55
Old
(Last edited by ka_55; 12th March 2014 at 02:50 PM.)
#9  
ka_55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 138
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Ankara
I have some weird problems with tapatalk. sorry
The Following User Says Thank You to ka_55 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LS.xD
Old
#10  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 395
Posts: 1,319
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neilPD_07 View Post
I'm here in Asia (Philippines), if i choose Asia or other, then they came back in states, the phone get signal of it? they just came here for vacation for 3 weeks, then back to states...
Where have you bought the phone?

The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes