Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

My device is bricked

OP MCASTILLO

17th February 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Glendale Az.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hello all.
I am using jedi elite rom. but I install mod volume boosting sound from jovy 23. now I see was an big error!!!
after this, my device just stay on reboot.
Now I unroot my phone but is the same, only reboot!!!

can anyone help me please. I do not know what I need to do now!!!
Please, please help!!!

My phone is in t mobile logo only, and reboot doing the same
17th February 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I'd boot into recovery, do a full wipe, and flash jedi again.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 12:56 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Glendale Az.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcannon318

I'd boot into recovery, do a full wipe, and flash jedi again.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

Thank you for your answer.... that's impossible, because I make that and is the same, only reboot and reboot, and reboot
I had to do a flash stock rom and stock recovery, but I have the same issue
I have an infinite reboot!!!

Do you Know what to do, please?
17th February 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Pull your battery. You can't even get into recovery? Once you pull the battery, put it back in, and hold volume up, power, and the home button, ALL AT THE SAME TIME. Once you see "recovery booting" in the top left, let go. That should let you into recovery mode manually.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Glendale Az.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcannon318

Pull your battery. You can't even get into recovery? Once you pull the battery, put it back in, and hold volume up, power, and the home button, ALL AT THE SAME TIME. Once you see "recovery booting" in the top left, let go. That should let you into recovery mode manually.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

Yes, I can get into recovery, and I have to do data factory reset, but I have the same issue, only reboot....
17th February 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Well when you get into recovery, and do the fill wipe, are you flashing a ROM afterwards? When you do the full wipe that deletes the OS. So you have to install a new one. That would explain your bootloop

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Glendale Az.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcannon318

Well when you get into recovery, and do the fill wipe, are you flashing a ROM afterwards? When you do the full wipe that deletes the OS. So you have to install a new one. That would explain your bootloop

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

Then when I get into stock recovery do data factory reset, and after this I going to flash stock rom through odin?
I unroot my device. I did this because not working any rom!!!
17th February 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #8  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
3,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCASTILLO

Then when I get into stock recovery do data factory reset, and after this I going to flash stock rom through odin?
I unroot my device. I did this because not working any rom!!!

Their is like10 threads for this. Boot loop fixes
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471421


TWEAKED 2.0 NOTE 3
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BACARDILIMON For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 02:05 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Glendale Az.
Thanks Meter: 9
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BACARDILIMON

Their is like10 threads for this. Boot loop fixes
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471421


TWEAKED 2.0 NOTE 3

Thank you.
I install stock firmware via odin, but I have infinite boot loop, then how can I run auto-root again?
17th February 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #10  
BACARDILIMON's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MASTIC BEACH NY
Thanks Meter: 1,105
 
3,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCASTILLO

Thank you.
I install stock firmware via odin, but I have infinite boot loop, then how can I run auto-root again?

You need to fix boot loops first



TWEAKED 2.0 NOTE 3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes